广告
巴塞尔世界2017
巴塞尔世界2019 相关报道 钟表

Swatch Group宣布后,Baselworld做出回应

“我们非常遗憾斯沃琪集团的决定。” MCH集团首席执行官RenéKamm。

巴塞尔国际钟表珠宝展组织者在30月2019日发布的官方信息不仅是对斯沃琪集团的声明的答复,而且还揭示了将于XNUMX年实施的重大创新。

 

T他的节目的组织者采取了立场,并对Swatch Group的宣布感到失望 表示有意远离2019年巴塞尔国际钟表珠宝展(Baselworld 29),但展会管理层反对XNUMX月XNUMX日在《巴塞尔国际钟表珠宝周日》上发布的报告。 NZZ,它声称没有通知参展商有关新概念的信息。

 

我们非常遗憾斯沃琪集团的决定。 取消消息令我们感到更加惊讶,因为在新管理层,新团队,新精神和许多新想法到来的时候,这一消息传给了我们。 巴塞尔国际钟表珠宝展组织者MCH集团首席执行官RenéKamm

 

 

巴塞尔世界2017
巴塞尔钟表展–外观

 

Michel Loris-Melikoff于1年2018月2019日成为Baselworld的新董事总经理,同样确认,将在XNUMX年优先考虑将Baselworld从订单平台转变为有吸引力的营销,传播和活动平台。

核心将是1号馆,南部的1.0号馆(去年关闭)专门用于“ LesAtéliers”(即独立制表商)。

 

巴塞尔世界2018
巴塞尔世界2018
大厅1

 

1.1号馆将成为“ The Loop” – 展示钟表艺术(“Métiersdes Horlogers”),而1.2号展馆将成为新的“ Show Plaza”,它将珠宝制造领域的佼佼者重新组合在一起,并通过240°T台走秀和众多LED灯为公众提供视觉体验屏幕将实现前所未有的珠宝视频通信。

 

巴塞尔世界2018
巴塞尔世界2018
珠宝

 

重新发布的新闻发布日,新近组织的“零售商峰会”,对数字的更加关注以及最后但并非最不重要的是,在展会期间宣布与酒店和饭店协商公平房价的声明,为Baselworld的“创新菜单”增加了更多内容。

记者和新闻界人士都非常清楚在博览会期间在巴塞尔找到住宿和用餐的昂贵价格。 正如在Baselworld发行版中定义的那样,这种“ Charta”不免受到赞赏。

在同一时间, 米歇尔·洛里斯·梅利科夫(Michel Loris-Melikoff)于1年2018月XNUMX日成为巴塞尔国际钟表珠宝展(Baselworld)的新董事总经理,这与斯沃琪集团(Swatch Group)的声明出现在NZZ上背道而驰。 展会的新概念在未与巴塞尔国际钟表展的参展商事先协调的情况下实施。

相反,Loris-Melikoff解释说 国家和国际参展商委员会定期举行。 最后一届于4月XNUMX日举行,在此期间,展示概念被提交给了CommitéMondial。 在这种情况下,洛里斯·梅利科夫(Loris-Melikoff)回忆说, 斯沃琪集团的一位高级经理出席了委员会两次会议。

 

自然,斯沃琪集团的取消令巴塞尔世界感到非常遗憾。 尽管如此,我们对我们的新概念深信不疑,并将与业界其他主要参与者一起实施。 我们希望以一种新的方式和新的思维方式在2019年尽可能有吸引力地举办博览会。 考虑到这一点,我希望2019年巴塞尔国际钟表珠宝展(Baselworld)成功举办将激励Swatch Group将来再次参加该展会。 我个人将很高兴与Swatch Group进行建设性的对话。 巴塞尔世界银行董事总经理Michel Loris-Melikoff

CC

 

 

巴塞尔世界2018
巴塞尔世界2018
气氛

 

 

 

广告

0条评论“Swatch Group宣布后,Baselworld做出回应=

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

%d 博客是这样的:

Advertisements
Baselworld 2017
Baselworld 2019 In The News Timepieces

Baselworld responds after Swatch Group’s announcement

"We extraordinarily regret Swatch Group's decision." René Kamm, CEO of MCH Group.

The official communication released by Baselworld’s organizers on 30 July was not only to reply to Swatch Group’s declarations but also to unveil major innovations which will be implemented in 2019.

 

The show’s organizers took a stance and responded with disappointment to Swatch Group’s announcement of its intention to stay away from Baselworld 2019, but the show’s management opposed to the report published on 29 July in the Sunday edition of the NZZ, which claimed that the exhibitors had not been notified about the new concept.

 

We extraordinarily regret Swatch Group’s decision. The cancellation is all the more surprising for us because this news reaches us at a point in time when new management has arrived with a new team, new esprit and many new ideas. René Kamm, CEO of MCH Group, Baselworld’s organizer

 

 

Baselworld 2017
Baselworld – Outside View

 

Michel Loris-Melikoff, who became Baselworld’s new Managing Director on 1 July 2018, likewise confirmed that the transformation of Baselworld from an order platform to an attractive marketing, communications and events platform will be prioritized in 2019.

The core will be Hall 1, with Hall 1.0 South (closed last year) devoted to “Les Atéliers” (i.e. independent watchmakers).

 

BASELWORLD 2018
BASELWORLD 2018
Hall 1

 

Hall 1.1 will become “The Loop” – exhibiting about the art of watchmaking (“Métiers des Horlogers”), while Hall 1.2 will be the new “Show Plaza”, reuniting the best in jewellery manufacturing and providing the public with an involving visual experience thanks to a 240° catwalk with numerous LED screens which will allow a never-seen-before jewellery video communication.

 

BASELWORLD 2018
BASELWORLD 2018
Jewellery

 

A renewed press day, a newly organized “Retailer Summit”, a stronger focus on digital and, last but not least, a declaration to negotiate fair room prices with hotels and restaurants during the show are more additions to Baselworld’s “innovation menu”.

Journalists and members of the press know too well how outrageously expensive is to find an accommodation and eat at Basel during the fair. This sort of “Charta”, as it is defined in Baselworld’s release, cannot but be appreciated.

At the same time, Michel Loris-Melikoff, who became Baselworld’s new Managing Director on 1 July 2018, contradicted Swatch Group statement appeared on NZZ, which claimed that the show’s new concept had been implemented without prior coordination with Baselworld’s exhibitors.

On the contrary, Loris-Melikoff explains that meetings with national and with international exhibitors’ committees took regularly place. The last one, during which the show concept was presented to the Comité Mondial, was held on 4 July. On those occasions, recalls Loris-Melikoff, a high-ranking manager from Swatch Group was present, at both sessions of the Comité.

 

Naturally, Swatch Group’s cancellation is extremely regrettable for Baselworld. Nevertheless, we are convinced by our new concept and we will implement it together with the other key players in the industry. We want to conduct the fair in 2019 as attractively as possible, in a new style and with a new way of thinking. With this in mind, I hope that a successful edition of Baselworld in 2019 will motivate Swatch Group to again participate in the show in the future. I personally would be very pleased to hold constructive talks with Swatch Group. Michel Loris-Melikoff, Baselworld Managing Director

CC

 

 

BASELWORLD 2018
BASELWORLD 2018
Ambience

 

 

 

Advertisements

0 comments on “Baselworld responds after Swatch Group’s announcement

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: