广告
拍卖会 博客 宝龙 高级珠宝

拍卖亮点:20月XNUMX日,伦敦Bonhams

花式强烈蓝色钻石戒指

宏伟的钻石,彩色宝石和签名珠宝吸引着人们的眼球 邦瀚斯伦敦 在20月XNUMX日。

一对克什米尔蓝宝石和一颗稀有蓝色钻石将在20月XNUMX日星期二的高级珠宝拍卖会的秋季拍卖季开始之际,在伦敦Bonhams伦敦闪耀。

销售的标题是 精美的椭圆形切割蓝色钻石。 绚丽深彩蓝色钻石重3.81克拉,附有一份GIA报告,并来自英国私人收藏。 估价为£1,300,000-1,800,000。

花式强烈蓝色钻石戒指

正如Bonhams英国和欧洲的珠宝业务负责人Jean Ghika所说:

“蓝色钻石极为罕见,仅占开采的所有钻石的0.004%。 这种特殊的钻石被归类为深彩蓝色,没有修饰色或第二色。 由于拍卖的蓝钻数量很少,我们正在期待全球的关注。”

十九世纪末期的一对杰出 克什米尔蓝宝石耳环 是拍卖会上的另一个顶级拍品。 垫形蓝宝石重8.97克拉和8.93克拉,并附有AGL和SSEF实验室的报告,指出这两种蓝宝石都是克什米尔起源,没有进行热处理的证据。 蓝宝石估价为400,000-600,00英镑,具有饱和的鲜艳的蓝色。

一对蓝宝石和钻石集群耳环

Bonhams还将提供漂亮的椭圆形切割 斯里兰卡蓝宝石戒指。 蓝宝石重18.77克拉,位于明亮式切割钻石边界内,密钉镶钻石肩部。 SSEG的一份报告确认没有加热迹象,估计为60,000-80,000英镑。

蓝宝石和钻石戒指

 

与有色宝石的市场需求一致,此次销售还具有令人印象深刻的特点 祖母绿和钻石簇状戒指,大约1960年。戒指的中央是一颗重达12.50克拉的垫形祖母绿。 SSEF报告指出该祖母绿是哥伦比亚产的,透明度略有提高(油),戒指的估价为30,000-40,000英镑。

 

祖母绿和钻石簇状戒指

 

此次拍卖中最古老的作品之一是一对老切工 钻石吊坠耳环,大约1830年。E和F彩色钻石重3.02克拉和3.25克拉,并附有GIA的其他信函,其中指出每颗钻石均被归类为IIa型,被认为是化学纯度最高的钻石。 他们估计在30,000-40,000英镑。

钻石吊坠耳环

 

继续到1930年代的现代艺术时期,伦敦邦瀚斯酒店(Bonhams London)将提供 红宝石和钻石可转换项链及垂坠耳环 出售。 这款优雅的项链采用明亮,方形和长方形钻石(重35.90克拉)的几何链与单颗红宝石凸面钻石交替排列。

一对互补的垂坠耳环也可以转换成一对正装夹。 这款多功能套件的预售估价为100,000-150,000英镑,可以通过五种不同的方式佩戴,这是装饰艺术时代幸存的罕见可变形珠宝的范例。

现代艺术红宝石和钻石项链以及一对吊坠耳环

 

没有白色钻石,没有任何优质的珠宝销售是完整的。 此次拍卖的亮点包括 钻石单石戒指,J。Roca设计。 这颗明亮式切割的钻石重达13.77克拉,位于两副镶有长方形宝石切割钻石的肩膀之间。 中央钻石为I色,VVS2净度,估计为180,000-250,000英镑。

钻石单石戒指j-roca

 

单石榄尖形切割钻石戒指重11.00克拉的钻石也将成为此次拍卖的主要拍品之一。 D色VS1净度D色钻石也被归为IIa类,估计价格为200,000-250,000英镑。

钻石单石戒指

 

Bonhams,保持着世界纪录 安德鲁·格里玛 该系列创作于2015年1970月,将展示盎格鲁-意大利设计师Grima于XNUMX年代创作的稀有作品,这是英国现代珠宝设计的象征。

新的 黄金镶钻钻石手链 产于1973年,其特征是各种尺寸的雕刻祖母绿和凸圆形蓝宝石,镶嵌在18克拉黄金中,并点缀着明亮式切割的钻石。 估价在12,000-18,000英镑之间,预计将吸引全球收藏家的兴趣。

黄金镶钻钻石手链Andrew Grima

 

 

让·吉卡继续说:

近年来,我们看到全球收藏家对优质彩色钻石和宝石的需求不断增长。 我们期待在预售期间在伦敦,纽约和日内瓦展示蓝色钻石,克什米尔蓝宝石,各种精选的珠宝以及一系列其他精选产品。

 

By 克劳迪娅·卡莱蒂(Claudia Carletti)。 物质礼貌 宝龙.

广告

0条评论“拍卖亮点:20月XNUMX日,伦敦Bonhams=

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

%d 博客是这样的:

Advertisements
Auctions Blog Bonhams High Jewellery

Auction Highlights: Bonhams London, September 20

fancy intense blue diamond ring

Magnificent diamonds, coloured gemstones and signed jewellery set to cath the eyes at Bonhams London on the 20th of September.

A pair of Kashmir sapphires and a rare blue diamond are set to sparkle at Bonhams London as it kicks off the autumn auction season with its Fine Jewellery sale on Tuesday 20 September.

Headlining the sale is a stunning oval-cut blue diamond.  Weighing 3.81 carats, the Fancy Intense Blue diamond is accompanied by a GIA report and hails from a private British collection. It is estimated at £1,300,000-1,800,000.

fancy intense blue diamond ring

As in the words of Jean Ghika, Head of Jewellery for Bonhams UK & Europe:

“Blue diamonds are extraordinarily rare and account for only 0.004% of all diamonds mined. This particular diamond is categorised as a Fancy Intense Blue with no modifying or secondary colour.  With so few blue diamonds coming to auction we are anticipating global interest.”

An exceptional pair of late 19th century Kashmir sapphire earrings is another top lot under the hammer at the sale. The cushion-shaped sapphires weigh 8.97 and 8.93 carats and are accompanied by reports from AGL and SSEF laboratories stating that both sapphires were found to be of Kashmir origin, with no evidence of heat treatment. Estimated at £400,000-600,00, the sapphires display a saturated and a vivid blue colour.

pair-of-sapphire-and-diamond-cluster-earrings

Bonhams will also be offering a beautiful oval-cut Sri Lankan sapphire ring. Weighing 18.77 carats, the sapphire sits within a brilliant-cut diamond border, with pavé-set diamond shoulders. Accompanied by a report from SSEG confirming no indication of heating, it is estimated at £60,000-80,000.

sapphire and diamond ring

 

In line with the market demand for coloured stones, the sale also features an impressive Emerald and diamond cluster ring, circa 1960. At the centre of the ring is a cushion-shaped emerald weighing 12.50 carats. Accompanied by a SSEF report stating that the emerald is of Colombian origin with minor clarity enhancement (oil), the ring is estimated at £30,000-40,000.

 

emerald and diamond cluster ring

 

One of the older pieces to feature in the sale is a pair of old cut Diamond pendant earrings, circa 1830. Weighing 3.02 and 3.25 carats, the E and F colour diamonds, are accompanied by additional letters from GIA stating that each diamond has been classified as Type IIa, recognized as the most chemically pure. They are estimated at £30,000-40,000.

diamond pendent earrings

 

Moving on to the Art Moderne period of 1930s, Bonhams London is to offer a Ruby and diamond convertible necklace & pair of pendent earrings for sale. The elegant necklace features a geometric chain of brilliant, square and baguette diamonds (weighing 35.90 carats) alternating with single ruby cabochons.

The complementing pair of pendent earrings also convert to a pair of dress clips. With a pre-sale estimate of £100,000-150,000, the versatile suite can be worn in five different ways and is a rare surviving example of transformable jewellery from the Art Deco era.

art-moderne-ruby-and-diamond-necklace-and-pair-of-pendant-earrings

 

No fine jewellery sale would be complete without white diamonds. Highlighted lots in this sale include a Diamond single-stone ring, by J. Roca. The brilliant-cut diamond, weighing 13.77 carats, sits between shoulders set with trios of graduated baguette-cut diamonds. The central diamond is I colour, VVS2 clarity, it is estimated at £180,000-250,000.

diamond-single-stone-ring-j-roca

 

A single-stone marquise-cut diamond ring, weighing 11.00 carats, will also feature as one of the leading lots of this auction. The D colour, VS1 clarity diamond has also been classified as Type IIa and is estimated at £200,000-250,000.

diamond-single-stone-ring

 

Bonhams, holding the world record for an Andrew Grima creation set in December 2015, will present a wonderful example of a rare piece from the 1970s by Grima, the Anglo-Italian designer who became known as the doyen of modern jewellery design in Britain.

The gold gem-set and diamond bracelet is dated 1973 and features carved emeralds and cabochon sapphires of various sizes, mounted in 18 carat gold, interspersed with brilliant-cut diamond accents. Estimated at £12,000-18,000 it is expected to attract interest from collectors across the world.

gold gem-set and diamond bracelet andrew grima

 

 

Jean Ghika goes on saying:

In recent years we have seen a growing demand from our global collectors for top quality coloured diamonds and gemstones. We are looking forward to showcasing the blue diamond, the Kashmir sapphires, a wide selection of signed jewellery and a number of our other highlights in London, New York and Geneva during our pre-sale previews.

 

By Claudia Carletti. Material courtesy of Bonhams.

Advertisements

0 comments on “Auction Highlights: Bonhams London, September 20

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close