广告
拍卖:苏富比拍卖行 蓝钻石

戴比尔斯库里南蓝钻

估计超过 48 万美元 / 380 亿港元。 一种宝石,是拍卖中有史以来最有价值的蓝钻之一。 由香港苏富比提供。

戴比尔斯库里南蓝钻

苏富比今日宣布将呈献 戴比尔斯库里南蓝,一种非凡的天然宝藏,也是拍卖史上最有价值的蓝钻之一。

这颗非凡的 48 克拉阶梯式切割蓝色钻石估价超过 380 万美元/15.10 亿港元,最近由 2021 年 XNUMX 月发现的一颗非凡的原石切割而成。

现在,它以其精湛的工艺、新形成的状态重新成为拍卖会上出现的最大的鲜蓝色钻石。 Cullinan Blue 也是最大的、内部完美无瑕的阶梯式切割 美国宝石学院 (GIA) 曾经分级的鲜艳蓝色钻石。 

如此重要的蓝钻极为罕见,只有五颗 10 克拉以上的钻石曾参加拍卖,其中没有一颗超过 15 克拉,这使得这颗完美无瑕的宝石的出现本身就是一个里程碑式的事件。

戴比尔斯库里南蓝钻。

De Beers Cullinan Blue 是苏富比香港奢侈品周的主打产品,将于 2022 年 XNUMX 月下旬在独立的单件现场拍卖中提供(具体日期将公布)。

鉴于全球对此类珍品的兴趣,苏富比将在全球范围内展示天玺蓝。

今天在纽约苏富比画廊展出,随后将前往伦敦、迪拜、新加坡、上海、北京、深圳和台北等城市(完整日期将在适当时候公布)。 

宣布出售戴比尔斯库里南蓝钻, 苏富比亚洲区主席Patti Wong评论:

任何种类的蓝色钻石在市场上都很稀有,但这是最稀有的; 近年来,在拍卖会上没有出现任何类似口径的东西。 这颗非凡的蓝色钻石经过数亿年的打磨,无疑是大自然中最好的创造物之一。 现在由世界上最熟练的切割师之一带来令人眼花缭乱的生活,它是终极杰作 - 与最伟大的艺术作品一样稀有和令人向往。 在对最优质、世界级的彩色钻石的需求空前之际,我们非常高兴能够将这颗必将成为世界上最著名的宝石之一的宝石推向市场。” 

戴比尔斯库里南蓝钻。

戴比尔斯集团首席执行官布鲁斯·克利弗 说过: ”这颗钻石是戴比尔斯所见过的最好的钻石之一。 它极为稀有和独特,作为钻石之家,戴比尔斯很高兴与苏富比携手将这颗钻石推向世界。” 

这颗钻石是在 2021年南非库里南矿,世界上为数不多的蓝色钻石来源之一。 

在过去的一年, 戴比尔斯 与合作伙伴合作, 迪亚克雷,最有经验的钻石切割大师之一,切割和打磨非凡的钻石原石,带来 新的 戴比尔斯库里南蓝 生活。

戴比尔斯库里南蓝钻。

广告

对“戴比尔斯库里南蓝钻=

  1. pingback的: Sotheby's-ისაუქციონზე15-კარატიანიუიშვიათესილურჯილურჯიგაიყიდება

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

%d 博客是这样的:

Advertisements
Auctions: Sotheby's Blue Diamonds

The De Beers Cullinan Blue Diamond

Estimated in Excess of US$48 Million / HK$380 Million. A gem that is among the most valuable Blue Diamonds ever offered at Auction. Offered by SOTHEBY’S HONG KONG.

The De Beers Cullinan Blue Diamond

Sotheby’s announces today that it will present The De Beers Cullinan Blue, an extraordinary natural treasure and one of the most valuable blue diamonds ever to be offered at auction.

Estimated more than US$48 Million / HK$380 million, this extraordinary 15.10-carat step-cut blue has been recently cut from an exceptional rough stone discovered in April 2021.

It now re-emerges as the largest vivid blue diamond ever to appear at auction in its masterfully crafted, newly formed state. The Cullinan Blue is also the largest, internally flawless, step-cut vivid blue diamond that the Gemological Institute of America (GIA) has ever graded. 

Blue diamonds of this importance are exceptionally rare, with only five 10-carat+ examples ever having come to auction, none of which have exceeded 15 carats, making the appearance of this flawless gem a landmark event in itself.

The De Beers Cullinan Blue Diamond.

The De Beers Cullinan Blue anchors Sotheby’s Hong Kong Luxury Week and will be offered in a stand-alone, single lot live auction in late April 2022 (exact date will be announced).

Given the global interest in a treasure of this nature, Sotheby’s will showcase the Cullinan Blue worldwide.

On view today in Sotheby’s galleries in New York, it will then travel to cities including London, Dubai, Singapore, Shanghai, Beijing, Shenzhen, and Taipei (full dates will be released in due course). 

Announcing the sale of the De Beers Cullinan Blue Diamond, Patti Wong, Chairman of Sotheby’s Asia, commented:

Blue diamonds of any kind are rare on the market, but this is the rarest of the rare; nothing of remotely similar calibre has appeared at auction in recent years. Hundreds of millions of years in the making, this extraordinary blue diamond is surely one of nature’s finest creations. Now brought to dazzling life by the hand of one of the world’s most skilful cutters, it is the ultimate masterpiece – as rare and desirable as the very greatest works of art. At a time of unprecedented demand for the finest, world-class, coloured diamonds, we are incredibly excited to bring to the market what is sure to become one of the most celebrated gems in the world.” 

The De Beers Cullinan Blue Diamond.

Bruce Cleaver, CEO of De Beers Group said: “This diamond ranks as one of the best De Beers has ever seen. It is extremely rare and unique, and as the Home of Diamonds, De Beers is pleased to join together with Sotheby’s to bring this diamond to the world.” 

The diamond was discovered at the Cullinan Mine in South Africa in 2021, one of the very few sources in the world for blue diamonds. 

Over the past year, De Beers has worked with its partner, Diacore, one of the most experienced master diamond cutters, to cut and polish the extraordinary rough diamond and bring The De Beers Cullinan Blue to life.

The De Beers Cullinan Blue Diamond.

Advertisements

1 comment on “The De Beers Cullinan Blue Diamond

  1. Pingback: Sotheby’s-ის აუქციონზე 15-კარატიანი უიშვიათესი ლურჯი ბრილიანტი გაიყიდება -

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: