广告
Odescalchi项链3
拍卖会 卓越的珠宝 高级珠宝 历史与遗产 瑰丽的珠宝 苏富比

日内瓦苏富比高贵珠宝之星

日内瓦苏富比的瑰丽珠宝和贵族珠宝。 在一个大型拍卖会亮点失败的夜晚,出产具有高贵品味的珠宝和装饰艺术风格的宝藏证实了它们的魅力。

在一个大型拍卖会亮点失败的夜晚,出产具有高贵品味的珠宝和装饰艺术风格的宝藏证实了它们的魅力。

 

新的 瑰丽珠宝 15月XNUMX日在日内瓦文华东方酒店出售:这是一个非常有趣的活动。

 

继前一天佳士得瑰丽珠宝(Christie's Magnificent Jewels)与de Grisogono取得的成果后,令人兴奋 创作我 (售价为33,705,994美元)和 马萨林大酒店 钻石(以“仅” 14,463,393美元的价格售出,令我感到失望),我个人希望这次拍卖的亮点能够脱颖而出。

好吧,事实并非如此。 可悲的是,三个重要批次都未能实现。 拉金(估价为20到30万美元之间)和历史悠久而迷人的 Donnersmarck钻石 (估计为9-14百万美元)没有起步。

很难理解来自50个国家的藏家发生了什么,以及为什么这些拍卖品仍未售出。 评论 拉杰·平克Fancy Color Research Foundation的创始人Eden Rachminov参加了拍卖会, 说过: “宝石具有强烈的蓝色荧光,这意味着它在紫外光下具有发光效果,从而降低了其在某些中国买家中的知名度。”

然而,在“瑰丽珠宝”和“贵族珠宝”的亮点中,一颗星星明亮地发光。

 

这是一颗浅粉色钻石,充满了优雅,创造了世界拍卖纪录。

 

新的 Harry Winston精湛的花式浅粉红色钻石戒指约1970年,重33.63克拉,类型IIa, $12,818,240 (每克拉381,154美元)。 精美的宝石,被同一个欧洲贵族家族珍藏了45年以上-增添了童话般的光彩。

 

拍品356-精美的浅粉红色钻石戒指,哈里温斯顿,约197岁...
苏富比日内瓦–瑰丽珠宝和贵族珠宝
精美的浅粉红色钻石戒指,哈里·温斯顿,约1970年
镶有一颗重33.63克拉的阶梯式浅粉红色淡彩钻石,位于锥形长方形钻石肩之间,尺寸为51,签名为Winston。
这款宏伟而精致的粉红色钻石在同一欧洲贵族家族中已被珍藏了四十五年。

 

在亮点中,另一颗出色的彩色钻石是 椭圆修饰的彩彩艳彩蓝色内部无瑕钻石由穆萨耶夫(Moussaieff)镶嵌成戒指 尽管没有在拍卖会上出售,但在拍卖会之后立即私下出售。

 

Moussaieff精美绚丽生动的蓝色钻石戒指
精美绝伦的艳彩蓝钻戒指,Moussaieff
底座镶有一枚椭圆形的修饰明亮式花式艳彩蓝色钻石,重7.41克拉,框架是粉红色调的侯爵形钻石,还镶有类似色泽的明亮式钻石,尺寸为48,签名为Moussaieff,表壳签名为Moussaieff 。
随附GIA报告编号 2175090161,指出钻石为艳彩蓝色,天然颜色,内部无瑕。
预计销售额$ 13,9-17,9万

 

珠宝适合公主作为绝对销售的主角

 

苏富比庆祝 十年致力于皇家和贵族出身的珠宝的销售,该交易对Noble Jewels产生了强劲的业绩。

在值得注意的亮点中,有两个雄伟的珠宝脱颖而出。 第一个是 醒目的祖母绿和钻石项链及耳环,始于19世纪上半叶,以前是Duchess de Berry的藏品 (1798-1870)。 它的价格为1,657,138美元。

 

巴里公爵夫人项链
十九世纪上半叶的祖母绿钻石项链和一对耳环
这条项链镶有玫瑰钻石,并以垫形宝石支撑,配以可拆卸的吊坠,镶有玫瑰钻石和梨形祖母绿,中央祖母绿重达14.03克拉,表扣和中央饰有阶梯式切割祖母绿,长约385mm; 每只耳环均以阶梯形祖母绿镶有座垫形钻石环绕,并支持可拆卸的吊坠套件,该吊坠镶有座形祖母绿,类似形状和玫瑰色钻石,后置和铰链后盖配件,机壳。
从波旁两个西西里岛的玛丽·卡罗琳(1798–1870),贝里公爵夫人(1816),再到格拉西娅公爵夫人(1831)的血统收藏中。
成交价为$ 1,657,138

 

第二个皇家珠宝是 意大利王子Odescalchi家族的瑰丽祖母绿和钻石项链,总额为1,085,501美元。

 

Odescalchi项链3
令人印象深刻的绿宝石和钻石项链
表扣由一系列凸圆形祖母绿与垫形和圆形切割钻石组成,突出显示的凸圆形祖母绿由圆形切割钻石围成,长度约385mm,分为二十五个图案。
维琴察珠宝博物馆,《符号室》,1-2015年第一版。

 

 

装饰艺术保持其辉煌的势头

 

这是ArtDéco珠宝辉煌的时刻,受到全球收藏家和鉴赏家的追捧和追捧。

为了证明这一点,他们在苏富比的最后一件瑰丽珠宝和贵族珠宝中占有重要地位。 特别提到这个美丽的地方 卡地亚(Cartier)几何设计的红宝石和钻石手链, 大约 1935,使预估价翻了一番,达到927,389美元。

 

卡地亚红宝石和钻石手链,约1935年
由三排椭圆形,垫形和圆形切割的红宝石组成,饰以几何图案,镶嵌有卡利伯式切割红宝石,圆形切割和长方形钻石,长约175mm,签名的卡地亚编号。
附有古贝尔(Gübelin)报告号。 17119004,指出大部分红宝石都是缅甸产的,没有加热迹象。
自1930年代在卡地亚(Cartier)购买此手链以来,它一直属于同一家族。 14年1943月XNUMX日,Chaumet在一份保险估价中也提到了这一点。

 

第二个最高级的宝石是 卡地亚(Cartier)在1930年左右创作的精美项链,由一系列几何图案组成,并支撑着两个色彩艳丽的祖母绿单钻。 这条项链的价格飙升至878,739美元。

 

卡地亚(Cartier)项链,约1930年
重要的祖母绿和钻石项链,卡地亚,约1930年
正面饰有一系列圆形,方形,单颗和长方形钻石的几何图案,前部饰有圆形,单颗,榄尖形和子弹形钻石,支撑着两颗祖母绿小钻,长度约410mm,卡地亚(Cartier)签名,编号法式化验和部分制造商的标记,其中一颗小钻石不足。

 

出售后, 苏富比国际珠宝部全球主席David Bennet表示:

“今天的结果表明,国际收藏家对具有贵族血统的珠宝的需求持续旺盛,这是我们十年前推出的类别,此后此类别愈发强大。 今天晚上我为日内瓦的苏富比拍卖行创下了粉钻浅粉红色钻石的新拍卖纪录,距上一个拍卖纪录仅整整一年。 这是一种非常优雅的石材,其高贵的出处也提高了其价值。”

 

图片由苏富比提供

 

 

 

广告

0条评论“日内瓦苏富比高贵珠宝之星=

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

%d 博客是这样的:

Advertisements
Odescalchi Necklace 3
Auctions Exceptional Jewels High Jewellery History & Heritage Magnificent Jewels Sotheby's

Noble Jewels star at Sotheby’s Geneva

Magnificent Jewels and Noble Jewels at Sotheby's Geneva. In a night where the big sale highlights failed, jewels with noble provenance and Art Deco treasures confirmed their charm.

In a night where the big sale highlights failed, jewels with noble provenance and Art Deco treasures confirmed their charm.

 

The Magnificent Jewels and Noble Jewels sale at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel in Geneva on 15 November: quite a fun event.

 

Following the excitement after the results obtained by Christie’s Magnificent Jewels the day before, with both de Grisogono Creation I (sold for $33,705,994) and Le Grand Mazarin diamond (sold for “only” $14,463,393, to my disappointment), I was personally expecting this auction’s highlights to excel.

Well, that was not the case. Sadly, three significant lots did not make it. The Raj Pink (estimated to fetch between $20 and $30 million) and the historical and fascinating Donnersmarck Diamonds (estimated at $9-14 million) did not take off.

It is quite difficult to understand what happened to the collectors who gathered from 50 Countries, and why these lots remained unsold. Commenting on the Raj Pink, Eden Rachminov, founder of the Fancy Color Research Foundation, who attended the auction, said: “The stone has a strong blue fluorescence, meaning it gives a glowing effect under ultraviolet light that reduces its popularity among some Chinese buyers.”

Out of the Magnificent Jewels and Noble Jewels’ highlights, however, one star shone brightly.

 

It was a light pink diamond, full of grace, to set the world auction record.

 

The Superb Fancy Light Pink Diamond Ring by Harry Winston, circa 1970, weighing 33.63 carats and of Type IIa, went for $12,818,240 ($381,154 per carat). An exquisite gemstone, treasured by the same European noble family for over 45 years – which adds an aura of a fairy tale.

 

Lot 356 - Superb fancy light pink diamond ring, Harry Winston, circa 197...
Sotheby’s Geneva – Magnificent Jewels and Noble Jewels
Superb fancy light pink diamond ring, Harry Winston, circa 1970
Set with a step-cut fancy light pink diamond weighing 33.63 carats, between tapered baguette diamond shoulders, size 51, signed Winston.
This magnificent and exquisite pink diamond has been treasured in the same European noble family for over forty-five years.

 

Among the highlights, another remarkable coloured diamond was this oval-modified Fancy Vivid Blue Internally Flawless diamond mounted as a ring by Moussaieff which, although not sold during the auction, was sold privately immediately after the session.

 

Moussaieff exceptional fancy vivid blue diamond ring
Superb and exceptional fancy vivid blue diamond ring, Moussaieff
Set with an oval modified brilliant-cut fancy vivid blue diamond weighing 7.41 carats, within a frame of marquise-shaped diamonds of pink tint, the mount further accented with brilliant-cut diamonds of similar tint, size 48, signed Moussaieff, case signed Moussaieff.
Accompanied by GIA report no. 2175090161, stating that the diamond is Fancy Vivid Blue, Natural Colour, Internally Flawless.
Sale pre-estimate $13,9-17,9 million

 

Jewels fit for a princess shining as the absolute sale protagonists

 

As Sotheby’s celebrates ten years of dedicated sales of jewels with royal and aristocratic provenance, the sale saw strong results for Noble Jewels.

Among notable highlights, two majestic jewels stood out. The first was a striking emerald and diamond necklace and earrings from the first half of the 19th century, formerly in the collection of the Duchess de Berry (1798-1870). It went for $1,657,138.

 

Duchess de Barry Necklace
Emerald and diamond necklace and a pair of earrings, first half of the 19th century
The necklace set with rose diamonds, highlighted with cushion-shaped stones supporting detachable pendants set with rose diamonds and pear-shaped emeralds, the central emerald weighing 14.03 carats, the clasp and the center further accented with step-cut emeralds, length approximately 385mm; each earring surmount set with a step-cut emerald surrounded with cushion-shaped diamonds, supporting a detachable pendant set with a cushion-shaped emerald, similarly shaped and rose diamonds, post and hinged back fittings, fitted case.
From the Collection of Marie-Caroline of Bourbon-Two Sicilies (1798–1870), Duchess of Berry (1816), then Duchess della Grazia (1831), thence by descent.
Sold for $1,657,138

 

A second royal jewel was the magnificent emerald and diamond necklace from the collection of the Italian princely family Odescalchi, which totalled $1,085,501.

 

Odescalchi Necklace 3
Impressive emerald and diamond necklace
Composed of a line of cabochon emeralds alternating with cushion-shaped and circular-cut diamonds, the clasp highlighted with a cabochon emerald framed with circular-cut diamonds, length approximately 385mm, detaches into twenty-five motifs.
The Jewellery Museum Vicenza, Symbol Room, 1st Edition 2015-16.

 

 

Art Deco keeps its glorious momentum

 

It is a moment of glory for Art Déco jewels, adored and sought after by collectors and connoisseurs worldwide.

To prove this, they featured strongly at Sotheby’s last Magnificent Jewels and Noble Jewels. Special mention goes to this beautiful ruby and diamond bracelet of geometric design by Cartier, circa 1935, which doubled the pre-sale estimate for $927,389.

 

Ruby and diamond bracelet, Cartier, circa 1935
Composed of three rows of oval, cushion-shaped and circular-cut rubies, decorated with geometric motifs set with calibré-cut rubies, circular-cut and baguette diamonds, length approximately 175mm, signed Cartier, numbered.
Accompanied by Gübelin report no. 17119004, stating that a majority of the rubies is of Burmese origin, with no indications of heating.
This bracelet has remained in the same family since it was purchased at Cartier in the 1930s. It is also mentioned in an insurance valuation by Chaumet, dated 14 July 1943.

 

A second superlative jewel was a stunning necklace created by Cartier around 1930, composed of a line of geometric motifs and supporting two richly coloured emerald briolettes. The necklace soared above estimate to $878,739.

 

Cartier necklace circa 1930
Important emerald and diamond necklace, Cartier, circa 1930
Composed of a line of geometric motifs set with circular-, square-, single-cut and baguette diamonds, the front accented with circular-, single-cut, marquise- and bullet-shaped diamonds, supporting two emerald briolettes, length approximately 410mm, signed Cartier, numbered, French assay and partial maker’s marks, one small diamond deficient.

 

Following the sale, David Bennet, Worldwide Chairman of Sotheby’s International Jewellery Division, said:

“Today’s results show the strong and continued appetite from international collectors for jewels with aristocratic provenance, a category we launched ten years ago and which has gone from strength to strength since then. I am delighted to have set a new auction record this evening for a Fancy Light Pink diamond, exactly one year after the previous record, set here at Sotheby’s in Geneva. This is an exceptionally elegant stone, whose noble provenance also enhanced its value.”

 

Images courtesy of Sotheby’s

 

 

 

Advertisements

0 comments on “Noble Jewels star at Sotheby’s Geneva

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close