广告
珠宝故事 种源宝石

贝瑞的项链公爵夫人

发现一条高贵出身的项链,该项链属于十九世纪最著名和最迷人的贵族人物之一。

浆果公爵夫人是19世纪最著名和最迷人的贵族人物之一th 世纪,他在法国政治动荡中过着冒险和勇敢的生活。

 

她的项链是苏富比拍卖行的明星 瑰丽珠宝 拍卖于15年2017月XNUMX日在日内瓦举行。

 

 

巴里公爵夫人项链
十九世纪上半叶的祖母绿钻石项链和一对耳环
于15年2017月1,657,138日在苏富比日内瓦瑰丽珠宝及贵族珠宝上以XNUMX美元的价格出售。

 

这条项链配一对耳环,两件珠宝均属于19世纪上半叶。

这条项链镶有玫瑰钻石,并以垫形宝石支撑,并配以可拆卸吊坠,镶有玫瑰钻石和梨形祖母绿。

 

十九世纪上半叶的祖母绿钻石项链和一对耳环

 

中央祖母绿重14.03克拉,表扣和中央进一步镶嵌有阶梯式切割祖母绿,长度约为385毫米。

 

十九世纪上半叶的祖母绿钻石项链和一对耳环
翡翠扣细节

 

两只耳环均镶有由垫形钻石环绕的阶梯式祖母绿,并支持可拆卸吊坠,镶有垫形祖母绿,类似形状的玫瑰钻石和铰链式后座。

 

十九世纪上半叶的祖母绿钻石项链和一对耳环

 

至于它的出处,这个半模像来自波旁两个西西里人的玛丽·卡罗琳(1798–1870),贝里公爵夫人(1816),然后是公爵夫人德拉格拉齐亚(1831),从那以后下降。

 

浆果公爵夫人:在法国政治动荡中的生活

 

她出生于波旁两个西西里岛的玛丽·卡罗琳(5年1798月17日至1870年24月1816日),费迪南德亲王的长子,两个西西里群岛的未来国王弗朗西斯一世和奥地利的大公玛丽亚·克莱门蒂娜(Marc Clementina),于XNUMX年XNUMX月XNUMX日结婚那不勒斯,查尔斯·费迪南德,贝里公爵,法国侄子路易十八国王,未来路易·国王查理十世的儿子,路易十五国王的曾孙。

 

波本两人的玛丽·卡罗琳,伯爵夫人
伯爵夫人的家族树

 

贝里公爵和公爵夫人住在巴黎的爱丽舍宫,有四个孩子,其中只有两个幸存:路易丝·玛丽·泰瑞斯,未来的帕尔马公爵夫人和亨利。

公爵在1820年被暗杀,当时公爵夫人怀有第四个孩子,亨博(Chambord伯爵)(1820-1883),被称为“奇迹孩子”,因为他的出生延续了法国国王路易十四的波旁王朝直系。 他成为法国王位的继承人,他的母亲是波旁王朝复兴政治中的重要人物。

1824年,路易十八逝世,由其遗Du公爵夫人的公爵查理十世继承。 在1830年XNUMX月革命中,查理十世被推翻。 查理十世和他的大儿子都退位了。 他们的堂兄路易斯-菲利普·德奥尔良(Louis-Philippe d'Orléans)允许国民议会宣布他为国王,他成为“法国国王”。

贝里公爵夫人不接受儿子被排除在法国王位之外,并宣布儿子是法国的合法国王,并且自己是摄政王。 1831年,她回到了那不勒斯的家人。 在那里,在圣普里斯特子爵(Viscount de Saint-Priest)的帮助下,她引发了合法主义的叛乱,以将儿子亨利(Henri)恢复王位。

14年1831月1806日,她与埃托尔·卡洛·卢奇西-帕利,卢奇西-伯利伯爵,德拉·格拉齐亚公爵(1864-XNUMX年)秘密结婚,安东尼奥·卢奇西·帕利的儿子,坎波弗兰科亲王,德拉·格拉齐亚公爵和玛丽亚·弗朗西斯卡·皮尼亚特利(Maria Francesca Pignatelli)结婚。

1832年1832月,她在旺代(Vendée)和布列塔尼(Brittany)成功煽动了一次短暂但堕胎的暴动。 她于XNUMX年XNUMX月被出卖给政府,并被关押在布莱城堡。 在监禁期间,她生了一个女儿,婚姻得以显露。 因此,她失去了合法主义者的同情心,并且由于她与意大利贵族的再婚,她没有资格担任法国的摄政王。

她不再是法国政府于1833年1844月释放她的恐惧的对象。XNUMX年,公爵夫人在威尼斯大运河上购买了美丽的Ca'Vendramin Calergi宫。

 

威尼斯PALAZZO CA'VENDRAMIN CALERGI

 

作为艺术赞助人,她是一个热情的收藏家,对音乐,植物学,园林设计和文学充满热情-她在罗尼城堡(Châteaude Rosny)的图书馆是传奇的。 她还以光顾塞弗尔瓷器而著称,一生中创作了许多著名的作品。 CC

 

浆果徽章的公爵夫人

 

 

 

广告

0条评论“贝瑞的项链公爵夫人=

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

%d 博客是这样的:

Advertisements
Jewellery Stories Jewels of Provenance

The Duchess of Berry’s Necklace

Discover a necklace of noble provenance that belonged to one of the most famous and fascinating aristocrat figures of the XIXth century.

The Duchess of Berry is one of the most famous and fascinating aristocrat figures of the 19th century, who led an adventurous and courageous life in the turmoil of French politics.

 

Her necklace was a star lot at Sotheby’s Magnificent Jewels and Noble Jewels auction that took place in Geneva on 15 November 2017.

 

 

Duchess de Barry Necklace
Emerald and diamond necklace and a pair of earrings, first half of the 19th century
Sold at Sotheby’s Geneva Magnificent Jewels and Noble Jewels, 15 November 2017, for $1,657,138

 

The necklace matches a pair of earrings, and both jewels belong to the first half of the 19th century.

The necklace is set with rose diamonds, highlighted with cushion-shaped stones supporting detachable pendants set with rose diamonds and pear-shaped emeralds.

 

Emerald and diamond necklace and a pair of earrings, first half of the 19th century

 

The central emerald weighs 14.03 carats, the clasp and the centre are further accented with step-cut emeralds, and the length approximately 385mm.

 

Emerald and diamond necklace and a pair of earrings, first half of the 19th century
Emerald clasp detail

 

Both earrings are set with a step-cut emerald surrounded by cushion-shaped diamonds, supporting a detachable pendant set with a cushion-shaped emerald, similarly shaped and rose diamonds, with hinged back fittings.

 

Emerald and diamond necklace and a pair of earrings, first half of the 19th century

 

As for its provenance, this semi-parure comes from the Collection of Marie-Caroline of Bourbon-Two Sicilies (1798–1870), Duchess of Berry (1816), then Duchess della Grazia (1831), thence by descent.

 

The Duchess of Berry: a life in the turmoil of French politics

 

Born Marie-Caroline of Bourbon-Two Sicilies (5 November 1798 – 17 April 1870), the eldest child of Prince Ferdinand, the future King Francis I of the Two Sicilies, and Archduchess Maria Clementina of Austria, she married on 24 April 1816 in Naples, Charles Ferdinand, Duke of Berry, King Louis XVIII of France’s nephew, son of the future King Charles X, great-grandson of King Louis XV.

 

MARIE-CAROLINE OF BOURBON-TWO SICILIES, DUCHESS OF BERRY
FAMILY TREE OF THE DUCHESS OF BERRY

 

The Duke and Duchess of Berry lived at the Elysée Palace in Paris and had four children, only two of them survived: Louise Marie Thérèse, future Duchess of Parma, and Henri.

The Duke was assassinated in 1820 while the Duchess was pregnant with their fourth child, Henri, Count of Chambord (1820-1883), dubbed the ‘miracle child’, as his birth continued the direct Bourbon line of King Louis XIV of France. He became the heir to the Throne of France and his mother was an important figure in the politics of the Bourbon Restoration.

In 1824, Louis XVIII died and was succeeded by his brother, Charles X, the widow Duchess’s father-in-law. In the July Revolution of 1830, Charles X was overthrown. Both Charles X and his elder son abdicated. Their cousin, Louis-Philippe d’Orléans, allowed the National Assembly to declare him king and he became ‘King of the French’.

The Duchess of Berry did not accept her son’s exclusion from the Throne of France and she declared her son to be the legitimate King of France and herself regent. In 1831, she returned to her family in Naples. There, with the help of the Viscount de Saint-Priest, she brought about a legitimist rebellion to restore her son Henri to the throne.

On 14 December 1831, she secretly married Ettore Carlo Lucchesi-Palli, Count Lucchesi-Palli, Duke della Grazia (1806-1864), son of Antonio Lucchesi Palli, Prince di Campofranco, Duke della Grazia, and Maria Francesca Pignatelli.

In June 1832, in Vendée and Brittany, she succeeded in instigating a brief but abortive insurrection. She was betrayed to the government in November 1832 and imprisoned in the Château of Blaye. During her incarceration, she gave birth to a daughter and her marriage was revealed. She thus lost the sympathies of the Legitimists and because of her remarriage to an Italian aristocrat, she was ineligible to serve as a regent of France.

She was no longer an object of fear to the French government which released her in June 1833. In 1844, the Duchess purchased the beautiful palazzo Ca’ Vendramin Calergi, on the Grand Canal in Venice.

 

PALAZZO CA’ VENDRAMIN CALERGI, VENICE

 

As a patron of the arts, she was an enthusiastic collector, with passions for music, botany, garden design and literature – her library in the Château de Rosny was legendary. She was also known to patronise Sèvres porcelain and commissioned numerous notable works throughout her life. CC

 

DUCHESS OF BERRY COAT OF ARMS

 

 

 

Advertisements

0 comments on “The Duchess of Berry’s Necklace

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close