佳士得艳彩粉钻
佳士得 金刚钻石 高级珠宝

佳士得另一款非凡的粉红色

在日内瓦售出 Fortune Pink 之后,纽约佳士得重新推出了另一颗非凡的粉红色钻石。

售出后 幸运粉红 几天前在佳士得日内瓦,佳士得将呈献另一颗非凡的粉钻。 该宝石将在即将到来的 瑰丽的珠宝 明年 6 月 XNUMX 日在纽约销售。

XNUMX 月更新:该拍品已退出拍卖。

新的 艳彩粉钻戒指 (估价:25,000,000 美元 - 35,000,000 美元)呈现令人印象深刻的 13.15 克拉 VVS1 净度。 它还具有内部无瑕的潜力。

佳士得艳彩粉钻
佳士得艳彩粉钻。 13.15 克拉的艳彩粉红色祖母绿形切割钻石,镶嵌于铂金中。 自然色,VVS1 净度,可能内部无瑕,IIa 型(GIA 报告 2225673299)。

这种口径的粉钻出现在市场上是罕见的现象。 在绚丽的粉红色系列中,超过 10 克拉的宝石是独一无二的。 就上下文而言,不到 XNUMX% 的玫瑰色宝石重量超过五分之一克拉。 

这颗钻石重达 13.15 克拉,是市场上最重要的彩色钻石之一。 Winston Pink Legacy 以 50,375,000 美元成交,创下了拍卖会上出售的每克拉粉钻的世界纪录。 

继上周在日内瓦以近 30 万美元成交的 The Fortune Pink 大获成功之后,我们很自豪能够与一位私人收藏家接洽,在 13.15 月的拍卖会上提供这颗令人难以置信的钻石。 本季的彩钻取得了优异的成绩,而这种特殊的艳彩粉红色是最高品质的。 这颗 XNUMX 克拉的艳彩粉红色具有令人印象深刻的饱和度、阶梯式切面和潜在内部无瑕的净度等级,极为罕见。

佳士得珠宝国际主管 Rahul Kadakia

本篇 艳彩粉钻戒指 将于 14 月 15 日至 25 月 28 日在纽约展出。 2 月 5 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日在香港的进一步意见。 最后,它将于 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日至 XNUMX 日在纽约展出。

佳士得艳彩粉钻
佳士得艳彩粉钻。

GIA 报告中的注释

科学家将钻石分为两种主要的“类型”——I 型和 II 型。 它基于可以替代钻石原子结构中碳原子的氮的存在与否。

可以根据化学和物理特性的差异来区分这两种钻石类型。 II 型钻石几乎不含氮,它们分为两组(IIa 和 IIb),这两种钻石都非常稀有(不到所有宝石钻石的 2%)。

根据 GIA 实验室的记录,GIA 彩色钻石分级报告书 #13.15 中描述的 2225673299 克拉祖母绿切割钻石已被确定为一颗 IIa型 粉红色的钻石。

IIa 型钻石在自然界中非常稀有,通常含有相对较少的内含物,并且以其原石颜色大多均匀而著称。 与许多彩色钻石不同,粉红色钻石的颜色不仅可能是由原子级杂质造成的,还可能是钻石在进入地壳过程中暴露在高温和压力下的结果。 世界各地的许多矿区都发现了粉红色的 IIa 型钻石。 历史上,它们曾在印度(特别是戈尔康达地区)被发现,最近,最引人注目的是在巴西和非洲。

0条评论“佳士得另一款非凡的粉红色=

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

%d 博客是这样的:

Advertisements
Christie's Fancy Vivid Pink Diamond
Christie's Diamonds High Jewellery

Another exceptional Pink at Christie’s

After the Fortune Pink sold in Geneva, Christie's New York relaunches with another exceptional pink diamond.

After the sale of The Fortune Pink at Christie’s Geneva a few days ago, Christie’s will offer another exceptional pink diamond. The gem will be at the upcoming Magnificent Jewels sales in New York next 6 December.

The Fancy Vivid Pink Diamond Ring (estimate: US $25,000,000-35,000,000) presents an impressive 13.15 carat VVS1 clarity. It also has the potential to be Internally Flawless.

Christie's Fancy Vivid Pink Diamond
Christie’s Fancy Vivid Pink Diamond. Fancy Vivid pink emerald-cut diamond of 13.15 carats, mounted in platinum. Natural Colour, VVS1 clarity, potentially Internally Flawless, Type IIa (GIA Report 2225673299).

The appearance on the market of a pink diamond of this calibre is rare phenomenon. In the fancy vivid pink range, a gem of more than six carats is exceptional. For context, less than 10 per cent of rose-coloured gems weigh more than just one-fifth of a carat. 

With its weight of 13.15 carats, this stone ranks as one of the most important coloured diamonds on the market. The Winston Pink Legacy achieved $50,375,000, setting a world-record price per carat for a pink diamond sold at auction. 

Following the success of The Fortune Pink, which achieved almost $30 million last week in Geneva, we are proud to have been approached by a private collector to offer this incredible diamond at auction in December.  This season has seen outstanding results for fancy-colored diamonds and this particular fancy vivid pink is of the highest caliber.  With impressive saturation, step-cut facets and a clarity grade of potentially Internally Flawless, this 13.15 carat fancy vivid pink is magnificently rare.

Rahul Kadakia, International Head of Christie’s Jewellery

This Fancy Vivid Pink Diamond Ring will be on view in New York from 14 November to 15 November. Further views in Hong Kong from 25 November to 28 November. Finally, it will be presented in New York from 2 December to 5 December.

Christie's Fancy Vivid Pink Diamond
Christie’s Fancy Vivid Pink Diamond.

Notes from the GIA Report

Scientists classify diamonds into two main “types” – type I and type II. It is based on the presence or absence of nitrogen which can replace carbon atoms in a diamond’s atomic structure.

These two diamond types can be distinguished on the basis of differences in their chemical and physical properties. Type II diamonds contain little if any nitrogen and they are subdivided into two groups (IIa and IIb) both of which are quite rare (less than 2% of all gem diamonds).

According to the records of the GIA Laboratory, the 13.15 carat Emerald Cut diamond described in GIA Coloured Diamond Grading Report #2225673299 has been determined to be a type IIa diamond with pink colour.

Type IIa diamonds are very rare in nature, often have relatively few inclusions and are noted for their mostly homogeneous colour in the rough. Unlike many of the coloured diamonds, the colour in pink diamonds can not only be caused by atomic level impurities, but it may also be a result of the diamond’s exposure to heat and pressure during the transportation into the earth’s crust. Type IIa diamonds with pink colour have been found in a number of mining regions around the world. Historically, they were found in India (particularly from the Golconda region) and, in more recent times, most notably from Brazil and Africa.

Advertisements

0 comments on “Another exceptional Pink at Christie’s

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: