广告
安德鲁·格里玛 拍卖会 宝龙 高级珠宝

拍卖:Andrew Grima珠宝的最大私人收藏在Bonhams拍卖

碧玺和钻石镶嵌手镯,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)

 

碧玺和钻石镶嵌手镯,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)
黄水晶和钻石手镯,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima),1998年,预售估价12,000-18,000英镑
设计为带纹理的聚宝盆,终端带有一个大型的玫瑰切割橙色茶晶,并饰有明亮切割的钻石细节。

 

20月XNUMX日,签名安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)签下的最大的私人珠宝收藏品将在伦敦邦瀚斯拍卖行拍卖。

 

该系列将在Bonhams的高级珠宝拍卖中展示,并且 将展示55件安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)签名的珠宝 –其中包括他最早的一些珠宝,这些珠宝是六十年代在伦敦制造的,其范围从1970年代到九十年代一直到他在2007年去世之前发布的珠宝为止。

 

安德鲁·格里玛肖像
安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima),肖像
具有魅力的英裔意大利珠宝商安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)被认为是20世纪最具胆识和想象力的设计师之一。

 

安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)是一位珠宝商,在整个摇摆的六十年代和七十年代受到皇室,名人,社交名流和艺术家的赞赏,是最早的客户,包括HM The 女王,玛格丽特公主,杰基·肯尼迪·奥纳西斯和厄休拉·安德烈斯。 今天, 他的作品的收藏者包括时装设计师Marc Jacobs和Miuccia Prada。

这里 是Bonhams发行的非常有趣的视频,提供了有关Andrew Grima及其作品的引人入胜的历史回顾。

Grima的突破性进展 设计,它从 艺术,雕塑和自然世界, 为停滞不前的珠宝注入了巨大的创意和魅力 战后英国现场.

 

黄金,巴洛克式养殖珍珠,多色蓝宝石和钻石项链设计图纸,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)
黄金,巴洛克式养殖珍珠,多色蓝宝石和钻石项链设计图纸,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)

 

他创造了大胆而与众不同的 价值在于美学成分的珠宝 而不只是克拉重量的昂贵钻石和珍贵宝石。 他 is 被公认为20世纪最伟大的现代主义珠宝设计师之一, 他的作品在全球备受追捧.

 

Kunzite和钻石戒指设计图
Kunzite和钻石戒指设计图

 

用Bonhams珠宝部总监Emily Barber的话来说:

“安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)的作品在设计,质量和原创性方面都与众不同。 他本质上是一位艺术家,其媒介恰好是珠宝。 他的设计体现了他所工作的每个时代的精神,但今天仍然非常耐磨和具有现代感。 拍卖中的每一件作品都彰显了他作品的多样性和创造力。”

她补充说:

“安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)设计的收藏家认为它们是微型艺术品。 他们之所以受到Grima作品的吸引,是因为其大胆,前沿的设计以及他的作品通常都是独一无二的事实。 我们预计该收藏将引起浓厚的兴趣,因为它是Grima有史以来最重要,最全面的私人珠宝收藏之一。”

此外,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)的女儿弗朗西斯卡(Francesca)在拍卖前拜访了邦瀚斯(Bonhams),他评论说:

“很高兴能在一个地方看到我父亲如此丰富的设计作品。 通过华丽的有机设计,他能够以天然状态开采粗糙的石头,并创造出既令人兴奋又与众不同的更大的碎片。 他使用质感的黄金和诸如碧玺,蛋白石,黄水晶,绿色绿柱石和黄玉之类的非常规宝石使他创造出前所未有的珠宝类型。 直到今天人们仍然注意到和钦佩的珠宝类型。”

 

亮点 包括他敬佩的作品 欧米茄“ About Time”手表系列, 之一。 最具创新性 有史以来的手表收藏,以及来自 “摇滚复兴”系列 其中包含了大型,未切割和不寻常的宝石晶体。

1968年55月,欧米茄(Omega)与格里玛(Grima)接触,以制造一系列手表和钟表,最终得到31块手表和1970件相配珠宝的原始清单。 Grima推出的革命性技术应用于欧米茄(Omega)的“ About Time”(关于时间)系列中,是使用宝石作为手表的“玻璃”,佩戴者可以通过宝石看到时间。 该系列于XNUMX年在伦敦推出,并在几天之内售罄(每只手表至少需要六周到四个月的时间来制造)。

 

关于Andrew Grima的时间“ Cerini”手表
黄金,黄水晶和钻石手表/手镯“ Cerini”,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)于80年创作的“ About Time”系列中的1969号,预售估价为15,000-20,000英镑
大型椭圆形切割黄水晶“玻璃”,表圈由宽大的“火柴棒”手镯上的无数金“火柴棍”组成,并饰有长方形宝石切割钻石。 该设计的灵感来自意大利各地酒吧中使用的蜡涂层细蜡笔-cerini。
关于安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)的时间碧玺腕表
15年安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)的“ About Time”系列中的第1970号金粉红色碧玺腕表手镯“格陵兰”,预售估价20,000-30,000英镑
形状不规则的“磨砂”金手镯中形状不规则的粉红碧玺“玻璃”。
安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)的“踏脚石”海蓝宝石手表
黄金和绿色绿柱石“踏脚石”手表手链,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima),1972年,预售估价£18,000-25,000
这款多面浅绿色绿柱石“玻璃”饰在带结饰亚光饰面的不规则形状“垫脚石”的高度铰接式表带上。 该表款于1972年制造,与1年原始“关于时间”索引中的第一名“加勒比”表相似。
Andrew Grima制作的紫水晶耳环
一对安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)的金和紫水晶垂坠耳环,1971年,预售估价6,000-8,000英镑
“ Rock Revival”系列的一部分,每个上装均镶有六角形的紫水晶,在散布着哑光的金色三角和单个明亮式切割钻石的边界内,悬挂有类似设计的可拆卸吊坠,镶嵌在18克拉黄金中。
Dioptase吊坠by Andrew Grima
1973年安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)制作的金,灭活菌和钻石吊坠,拍前估价£12,000-18,000
属于“ Sticks and Stones”系列的一部分,该吊坠由绿色的大型二氧化钛晶体组成,位于“散布”的边界内,与亚光和纹理饰面重叠的金色正方形重叠,带有八个正方形切割的钻石高光,镶嵌在18克拉黄金中。
紫水晶戒指,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)
18年安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)制作的1995克拉金,紫水晶,祖母绿和钻石戒指,预售估价4,000-6,000英镑
垫形紫水晶被不同高度的“茎”围绕,镶有阶梯式切割祖母绿和方形切割钻石,镶嵌在雕刻的黄金中,肩膀处有更多明亮切割的钻石细节。
黄水晶戒指,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)
18年安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)制作的1971克拉金,黄水晶和钻石戒指,预售估价4,000-6,000英镑
大型,阶梯状切割的黄水晶,内嵌在起伏的“纹理金属丝”中,镶有单切割钻石高光,并镶入黄金中。
Andrew Grima制作的黄金和钻石项链
安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)制作的金钻石项链,约1966年,预售估价4,000-6,000英镑

关于这条令人赞叹的项链:Andrew Grima的工程背景和想象力使他发明了这种独特的方法,该方法使用金色的金属丝来制作珠宝,这种技术如今已被广泛称为Grima的标志性设计。 这种技术使他获得了轻盈感和动感。 刚开始看起来是刚性的,它的数千根金属丝和隐藏的铰链使项链可以灵活地拥抱佩戴者。 要达到这一结果,就需要独特的技能,只有少数金匠才能掌握。 每根线必须焊接到下一根,然后将许多铰链谨慎地集成到背面。

黄金和钻石铅笔屑_胸针,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)
黄金和钻石的“铅笔屑”胸针,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima),1968年,预估价£4,000-6,000
这种真正的铅笔屑胸针形成为玫瑰花结,然后以黄金铸造,并散布着明亮切割的钻石。
蛋白石巨石吊坠,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)
黄金,巨石蛋白石和钻石吊坠/项链,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima),1972年,预估价20,000-30,000英镑
镶有一块大块不规则的巨石蛋白石,形成多山的风景,带有带纹理的金色山脊和
闪闪发亮的钻石雪的散射,由于纹理扭矩而悬浮。 蛋白石是安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)最喜欢的宝石之一,并且在他的整个职业生涯中都饰有许多作品。
安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)制作的金,黄水晶和钻石项链
1974年安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)制作的金,黄水晶和钻石项链,预售估价£15,000-20,000
高清晰度的围兜,由三角形切割的黄水晶和较小的类似切割钻石组成,镶入黄金中,并带有隐藏的三角形按扣,镶嵌在18克拉黄金中。
黄金,粉红碧玺,祖母绿和钻石吊坠(安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima))
1968年安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)制作的金,粉红色碧玺,祖母绿和钻石吊坠,预售估价为12,000-18,000英镑
由两个铰接的“纹理金属丝”簇组成,每个簇在梨形祖母绿的边界内镶有一个大型梨形粉红色电气石,并散布着明亮切割的钻石,一颗在顶部的花式切割钻石,镶嵌在18克拉黄色中黄金,从后来的哑光扭力项链上悬挂下来,并刻有饰面,类似于宽阔的金线丝带。

 

最后一条项链是该系列当前所有者特别喜欢的,后者更愿意保持匿名: “每当我穿着黑白或仅穿黑色或白色时,它都会以其他方式无法穿的衣服。 实际上,我经常在周围计划服装。 不论参加什么比赛,每件Grima腕表在佩戴时都受到人们的普遍赞赏。”

通过观察他的杰出作品,不难理解,如今,安德鲁·格里玛(Andrew Grima)如何被公认为20世纪最伟大的现代主义珠宝设计师之一; 也许是战后最有影响力的时期。

他的作品可以在维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆和金匠的崇拜公司的藏品中看到。 CC

 

所有材料均由Bonhams新闻办公室提供。

 

广告

2条评论“拍卖:Andrew Grima珠宝的最大私人收藏在Bonhams拍卖=

  1. pingback的: 拍卖:彩色宝石成为XNUMX月Bonhams伦敦高级珠宝拍卖的标题

  2. pingback的: Bonhams伦敦的稀有彩钻 高珠宝梦

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

%d 博客是这样的:

Advertisements
Andrew Grima Auctions Bonhams High Jewellery

Auctions: the largest Private Collection of Andrew Grima Jewellery comes to Auction at Bonhams

A citrine and diamond-set bangle by Andrew Grima

 

A citrine and diamond-set bangle by Andrew Grima
A citrine and diamond-set bangle by Andrew Grima, 1998, pre-sale estimate £12,000-18,000
Designed as a cornucopia of textured wire with a large rose-cut orange citrine in the terminal, decorated with brilliant-cut diamond detail.

 

The largest private collection of jewels signed Andrew Grima will go under the hammer ad Bonhams, London, on September 20th.

 

The collection will be presented during Bonhams’ Fine Jewellery sale, and it will feature 55 pieces of signed jewellery by Andrew Grima – among which some of his earliest jewels, created in London during the Sixties, and more that span from the 1970s through the Nineties until those released before his death in 2007.

 

Andrew Grima portrait
Andrew Grima, portrait
Charismatic Anglo-Italian jeweller Andrew Grima was regarded as one of the 20th century’s most daring and imaginative designers.

 

Andrew Grima was a jeweller appreciated by royals, celebrities, socialites and artists throughout the Swinging Sixties and Seventies, with his earliest clients including HM The Queen, The Princess Margaret, Jackie Kennedy Onassis and Ursula Andress. Today, collectors of his work include fashion designers Marc Jacobs and Miuccia Prada.

Here is a very interesting video, released by Bonhams, giving a compelling historical retrospective on Andrew Grima and his work.

Grima’s groundbreaking designs, which drew inspiration from art, sculpture and the natural world, injected great originality and glamour into what had become a stagnant jewellery scene in post-war Britain.

 

Gold, Baroque cultured pearl, multi-coloured sapphire and diamond necklace design drawing by Andrew Grima
Gold, Baroque cultured pearl, multi-coloured sapphire and diamond necklace design drawing by Andrew Grima

 

He created bold and unusual jewels whose value lay in their aesthetic composition rather than just in the carat weight of expensive diamonds and precious gems. He is recognised as one of the great modernist jewellery designers of the 20th century and his pieces are highly sought after worldwide.

 

Kunzite and Diamond ring design drawing
Kunzite and Diamond ring design drawing

 

In the words of Emily Barber, Department Director, Bonhams Jewellery:

“Andrew Grima’s work is distinct in terms of its design, quality and originality. He was essentially an artist whose medium happened to be jewellery. His designs capture the spirit of each era in which he worked yet are still immensely wearable and contemporary today. Each lot in this sale reveals the diversity and creativity of his work.”

And she adds:

“Collectors of Andrew Grima’s designs consider them as miniature artworks. They are drawn to Grima’s work because of its bold, cutting-edge design and the fact that his pieces were often unique. We anticipate strong interest in this collection given it is one of the most significant and comprehensive private collections of jewels by Grima ever to come to auction.”

Adding on, Andrew Grima’s daughter, Francesca, who visited Bonhams ahead of the sale, commented:

“It’s wonderful to see such a truly magnificent collection of my father’s designs in one place. Through his flamboyant and organic designs, he was able to take rough stones in their natural state and create larger pieces which where both exciting and out of the ordinary. His use of textured gold and of unconventional stones such as tourmalines, opals, citrine, green beryl and topaz allowed him to create the type of jewellery that had not been seen before; the type of jewellery that people noticed and admired and still do to this day.”

 

Highlights include pieces from his admired “About Time” watch collection for Omega, one of the most innovative collections of watches ever made, as well as works from the “Rock Revival” collection in that incorporated large, uncut and unusual gemstone crystals.

Omega approached Grima in October 1968 to create a series of watches and timepieces, ending up with an original list of 55 watches and 31 matching jewels. The revolution introduced by Grima, and applied to the “About Time” collection for Omega, was in the use of a gemstone as the watch “glass” whereby the wearer would see time through a gem. The collection launches in 1970 in London and within days sold out (with each watch taking a minimum of six weeks to four months to manufacture).

 

About Time 'Cerini' watch by Andrew Grima
A gold, citrine and diamond watch/bangle, ‘Cerini’, no 80 from the “About Time” collection by Andrew Grima, 1969, pre-sale estimate £15,000-20,000
The large, oval-cut citrine ‘glass’, within a bezel composed of a myriad of gold ‘matchsticks’ decorated with baguette-cut diamonds, on a wide ‘matchstick’ bangle. The design was inspired by tiny wax-coated matches – cerini – used in bars throughout Italy.
About Time tourmaline watch by Andrew Grima
A gold, pink tourmaline watch bangle, ‘Greenland’, no 15 from the “About Time” collection by Andrew Grima, 1970, pre-sale estimate £20,000-30,000
The irregularly shaped pink tourmaline ‘glass’ within an irregularly shaped ‘gritted’ gold bangle.
'Stepping Stones' aquamarine watch by Andrew Grima
A gold and green beryl ‘stepping stones’ watch bracelet by Andrew Grima, 1972, presale estimate £18,000-25,000
The multi-sided pale green beryl ‘glass’ on a highly articulated strap of irregularly-shaped ‘stepping stones’ of textured matt finish. This model, made in 1972, is similar to the ‘Caribbean’ watch that was No 1 on the original About Time index in 1970.
Amethyst earrings by Andrew Grima
A pair of gold and amethyst pendent earrings by Andrew Grima, 1971, pre-sale estimate £6,000-8,000
Part of the “Rock Revival” collection, each surmount set with a hexagonal amethyst crystal, within a border of scattered gold triangles of matt finish and a single brilliant-cut diamond, suspending a detachable pendant of similar design, mounted in 18 carat yellow gold.
Dioptase pendant by Andrew Grima
A gold, dioptase and diamond pendant by Andrew Grima, 1973, pre-sale estimate £12,000-18,000
Part of the “Sticks and Stones” collection, the pendant composed of a large green dioptase crystal, within a ‘scattered’ border of overlapping gold squares of matt and textured finish, with eight square-cut diamond highlights, mounted in 18 carat yellow gold.
Amethyst ring by Andrew Grima
An 18 carat gold, amethyst, emerald and diamond ring by Andrew Grima, 1995, pre-sale estimate £4,000-6,000
The cushion-shaped amethyst surrounded by ‘stalks’ of varying heights inset with step-cut emeralds and square-cut diamonds, mounted in engraved yellow gold, with additional brilliant-cut diamond detail at the shoulders.
Citrine ring by Andrew Grima
An 18 carat gold, citrine and diamond ring by Andrew Grima, 1971, pre-sale estimate £4,000-6,000
The large, step-cut citrine within a mount of undulating ‘textured wire’ with single-cut diamond highlight, mounted in yellow gold.
Gold and diamond necklace by Andrew Grima
A gold and diamond necklace by Andrew Grima, circa 1966, pre-sale estimate £4,000-6,000

About this stunning necklace: Andrew Grima’s engineering background and imagination led him to invent this unique way of creating jewellery using gold textured wire, a technique that today is widely known as Grima’s signature design. This technique allowed him to achieve a sense of lightness and movement. At first appearing to be rigid in design, its thousands of wires and hidden hinges, gave the necklace the flexibility to embrace the wearer. Achieving this result required unique skills which only a handful of goldsmiths mastered. Each wire had to be soldered to the next and numerous hinges were then discreetly integrated into the back.

A gold and diamond ‘pencil shavings_ brooch by Andrew Grima
A gold and diamond ‘pencil shavings’ brooch by Andrew Grima, 1968, pre-sale estimate £4,000-6,000
This brooch of real pencil shavings were formed as a rosette and then cast in yellow gold and scattered with brilliant-cut diamonds.
Opal boulder pendant by Andrew Grima
A gold, boulder opal and diamond pendant/necklace by Andrew Grima, 1972, pre-sale estimate £20,000-30,000
Set with a large, irregular piece of boulder opal realised as mountainous landscape with textured gold ridges and
scatterings of brilliant-cut diamond snow, suspended from a textured torque. Opals were one of Andrew Grima’s favourite stones and feature in a number of his pieces throughout his career.
A gold, citrine and diamond necklace by Andrew Grima
A Gold, Citrine and Diamond Necklace by Andrew Grima, 1974, presale estimate £15,000-20,000
The highly articulated bib composed of triangular-cut citrines and smaller similarly-cut diamonds, mounted in yellow gold, with hidden triangular snap clasp, mounted in 18 carat yellow gold.
Gold, pink tourmaline and emerald and diamond pendant by Andrew Grima
A gold, pink tourmaline, emerald and diamond pendant by Andrew Grima, 1968, pre-sale estimate of £12,000-18,000
Composed of two articulated ‘textured wire’ clusters, each set with a large pear-shaped pink tourmaline within a border of pear-shaped emeralds and scattered with brilliant-cut diamonds, one fancy-cut diamond at the apex, mounted in 18 carat yellow gold, suspended from a later torque necklace of matt and engraved finish to resemble a wide ribbon of golden threads.

 

This last necklace was a particular favourite of the collection’s current owner, who prefers to remain anonymous: “Whenever I wore black and white or simply black or white, it dressed an outfit in a way nothing else could. In fact, I often planned outfits around it. And every Grima piece – no matter what the competition – was always universally admired when worn.”

By looking at his exceptional creations, it is easy to understand how, today, Andrew Grima is recognised as one of the great modernist jewellery designers of the 20th century; perhaps the most influential of the post-war period.

His work can be seen in the collections of the Victoria & Albert Museum and the Worshipful Company of Goldsmiths. CC

 

All material courtesy of Bonhams Press Office.

 

Advertisements

2 comments on “Auctions: the largest Private Collection of Andrew Grima Jewellery comes to Auction at Bonhams

  1. Pingback: Auctions: Coloured Gemstones to headline Bonhams London Fine Jewellery Sale in September

  2. Pingback: Rare Fancy Coloured Diamonds at Bonhams London | HIGH JEWELLERY DREAM

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close