广告
拍卖会 拍卖:苏富比拍卖行 金刚钻石 高级珠宝 苏富比

11,00英镑的戒指如何变成真正的宝藏

 

苏富比高级珠宝伦敦2017年XNUMX月
“ Tenner”钻石戒指。 爪形镶托重26.27克拉的垫形钻石。 颜色等级为I,清晰度等级为VVS2。 预估价:£250-350,000。

 

在即将到来 古董拍卖在伦敦苏富比(Sotheby's London),一款非常特别的钻石戒指将开始销售。 可以追溯到19世纪,并在跳蚤市场上以11,00英镑的价格购得, 古董钻石戒指 将会以惊人的250到350,000英镑的预售价格成交。

 

这是一个令人惊奇的故事,它是如何在10年代以1980英镑的价格在汽车后备箱拍卖中出售仅被视为服装首饰的戒指,后来证明它是非常珍贵的珠宝,镶有独特而重要的钻石。

这些年来,车主一直很喜欢它,在任何可能的情况下每天都戴着它,她只是在过去的几个月中才决定看看这枚戒指是否有价值,并向苏富比进行了评估。

当她收到确认她的“假”戒指实际上是一个 真正的26.27克拉垫形钻石 具有吸引力 我的颜色等级 和令人印象深刻 VVS2的清晰度等级.

美国宝石学院(GIA)确认了钻石的特征和独特性。

令人印象深刻 售前估价£250-350,000,苏富比认为它可以在该范围内出售。

 

苏富比伦敦高级珠宝2017年XNUMX月
“ 11英镑”钻石将于2017年XNUMX月在伦敦苏富比拍卖会上拍卖

 

好奇:店主认为她的石头是假的,因为它不像现代钻石那样闪闪发光。

“采用旧式切割,光线反射得不如现代石材切割那样多,” 苏富比伦敦珠宝部负责人杰西卡·温德姆(Jessica Wyndham)说。 “刀具与晶体的自然形状配合使用,可以节省更多的重量,而不是使其尽可能地光彩夺目。”

对于业主来说,这笔交易可能是改变人生的事件。 一个真正令人惊奇的发现。 CC

 

 

 

 

 

 

广告

0条评论“11,00英镑的戒指如何变成真正的宝藏=

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

%d 博客是这样的:

Advertisements
Auctions Auctions: Sotheby's Diamonds High Jewellery Sotheby's

How a £11,00 ring turned up to be a real treasure

 

Sotheby's Fine Jewels London July 2017
The “Tenner” Diamond ring. Claw-set with a cushion-shaped diamond weighing 26.27 carats. The colour grade is I and clarity grade is VVS2. Pre-sale estimate: £250-350,000.

 

At the upcoming Fine Jewels auction, at Sotheby’s London, a very special diamond ring will go on sale. Dating back to the 19th century, and purchased for £11,00 at a flea market, an antique diamond ring will hit the block for a staggering pre-sale estimate of £250-350,000.

 

This is the amazing story of how a ring, simply considered costume jewellery, was bought at a car boot sale for £10, in the 1980s, and turned out to be a very valuable jewel, set with a unique and important diamond.

The owner has been enjoyed it for all these years, wearing it every day, on every possible occasion, and she decided only in the past few months to see if this ring had any value, turning to Sotheby’s for an appraisal.

Easy to imagine her surprise when she received confirmation that her “fake” ring was, in reality, a genuine cushion-shaped diamond of 26.27 carats with an attractive colour grade of I and an impressive clarity grade of VVS2.

The Gemological Institute of America (GIA) confirmed the diamond’s characteristics and its uniqueness.

With an impressive pre-sale estimate of £250-350,000, Sotheby’s believes it could sell in that range.

 

Sotheby's London Fine Jewels July 2017
The “£11” diamond going to auction at Sotheby’s London Fine Jewels sale, on July 2017

 

A curiosity: the owner thought her stone was a fake because it didn’t sparkle like a modern diamond.

“With an old style of cutting… the light doesn’t reflect back as much as it would from a modern stone cutting,” Jessica Wyndham, head of Sotheby’s London jewellery department said. “Cutters worked more with the natural shape of the crystal, to conserve as much weight rather than make it as brilliant as possible.”

This sale could be a life-changing event for the owner. A truly amazing find. CC

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

0 comments on “How a £11,00 ring turned up to be a real treasure

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close