广告

在日内瓦举行的两次“宏伟”和“非常高贵”的珠宝拍卖会彼此之间只有几个小时的路程: 瑰丽的珠宝, 在 佳士得 10月XNUMX日在日内瓦, 瑰丽珠宝, at 苏富比 11月XNUMX日,日内瓦。

秋季拍卖季的两个最重要事件,展示了有史以来最令人难以置信的两颗钻石。 满足 粉红色蓝月亮.

粉红色

粉色:拍卖会上最大的枕形艳彩粉钻。 重量:16.08克拉 估价:US $ 22,453,759-$ 27,556,886)
粉色:拍卖会上最大的枕形艳彩粉钻。 重量:16.08克拉 估价:22,453,759美元– 27,556,886美元)。

粉红已被佳士得宣布为 最大的枕形艳彩粉红色钻石 将在拍卖会上出售。

一颗真正的非凡珠宝,以戒指镶嵌,两排密钉镶白色钻石环绕并突出主石,下方还有精美的第三排小粉红色钻石。

在天然彩色钻石领域,独特的粉红色色调是宝石鉴赏家中最抢手的。 尽管大多数粉红色钻石都具有紫色,橙色,棕色或灰色等颜色修饰剂,但佳士得(Christie's)提供的16.08克拉钻石绝对没有二次色的踪影,这使其极为稀有且引人注目。

粉红色

此外,16.08克拉的艳彩粉红色钻石归为IIa类钻石,其含氮量很少(如果有的话),占所有钻石的不到2%。 钻石的均匀颜色分布,以及均衡的饱和度和色调以及纯正的粉红色调,使16.08克拉粉红色符合美国宝石学院(GIA)令人垂涎的“艳丽生动”颜色等级。 仅十万分之一的钻石具有足够深的颜色,足以证明“花式”强调其绝对稀有性。

2009年XNUMX月,当佳士得香港出售时,国际钻石市场达到了历史最高水平 生动的粉红色,是一颗重5.00克拉的枕形艳彩粉钻,每克拉价格为2,155,332美元,刷新了每克拉粉钻价格的新纪录。

生动的粉红色
生动的粉红色钻石。

自那时以来,优质粉红钻石的每克拉价格一直在稳步上升。 在过去五年中树立了新的拍卖基准价格的主要粉红色钻石中,佳士得拍卖行已售出 公主钻石,一颗重34.65克拉的枕形花式浓彩粉钻,售价39.3万美元;

公主钻石。
公主钻石。

完美的粉红色,长方形切工的浓彩粉红钻石,重14.23克拉,售价为23.2万美元; 和

完美的粉红色
完美的粉红色

“火星人粉”,由哈里·温斯顿(Harry Winston)精制的花式切割浓彩粉钻戒指,重12.04克拉,售价为17.4万美元。

火星粉红
火星粉红

今年早些时候,一枚9.07克拉的长方形切割的浓彩粉红钻戒指在佳士得香港以12.6万美元的价格售出。

一流的彩色钻石和钻石戒指。
一流的彩色钻石和钻石戒指。

一些世界上最著名和历史最悠久的宝石是粉红色钻石,其中包括约182克拉的“ Darya-i-Nur”钻石,这是伊朗官方珠宝的一部分; 20.53克拉的“霍滕西亚”,以前是法国皇家珠宝的一部分,今天在卢浮宫得到赞扬; 还有23.60克拉的“威廉森”钻石,属于英国女王Queen下。

蓝月亮

蓝月亮钻石。 在世界上最大的已知艳彩蓝色钻石中,这种精美的钻石重达12.03克拉,并被美国宝石学院(GIA)分级为艳彩蓝色–蓝色钻石可能的最高颜色等级。 GIA宣布其内部完美无瑕,座垫明亮式切割的石材也具有非凡的清晰度。 估计$ 35-55百万。
蓝月亮钻石。 在世界上最大的已知艳彩蓝色钻石中,这种精美的钻石重达12.03克拉,并被美国宝石学院(GIA)评定为艳彩蓝色–蓝色钻石可能达到的最高颜色等级。 GIA宣布其内部完美无瑕,座垫明亮式切割的石材也具有非凡的清晰度。 估计$ 35-55百万。

新的 蓝月亮钻石 是真正的奇迹,证明了自然与人的创造力和谐相处时创造的强大美感。 内部无瑕,蓝色月亮已被命名 “世界上最稀有的宝石之一”,并且GIA宣布其绚丽生动的色调可能是如此独特,以至于难以描述,正如您在此所看到的 视频.

实际上,“蓝月亮钻石”的名称指的是“一次在蓝月亮中”,用于描述很少发生的事情。 实际上,蓝色钻石仅占钻石矿中出土钻石的一小部分。

这也是为什么史密森学会的国家宝石和矿物收藏馆的科学家对蓝月亮的极端稀有性着迷的原因。 他们能够研究钻石,然后在洛杉矶县自然历史博物馆的宝石库中展出。 据报道,在测试中,他们观察到蓝月亮的颜色在整个钻石中都是“真实且饱和的”,没有其他颜色。 洛杉矶县自然历史博物馆的矿物和宝石策展人EloïseGaillou博士指出“深海蓝色”,并将“蓝月亮”由于其颜色,清晰度和大小而“列在稀有名单的首位”。

这是苏富比的另一个非常有趣且揭幕的视频:

新的 蓝月亮钻石由苏富比(Sotheby's)提出 最大的已知花式艳彩蓝色钻石,这将是11年2015月XNUMX日在日内瓦举行的瑰丽珠宝和贵族珠宝拍卖的焦点。这颗精美的钻石重达 12.03克拉 并已分级 花式鲜艳蓝色 –美国宝石学院(GIA)提出的最高的蓝色钻石颜色分级。 靠垫的明亮切割石材还具有超凡的清晰度,已宣布 内部无瑕 由GIA。 这种令人难以置信的稀有钻石估计以 35-55百万美元。

蓝月亮-环境
蓝月亮–环境

宣布出售蓝月钻石, 苏富比国际珠宝部全球主席大卫·本内特(David Bennett)评论:

去年,在南非库里南矿发现29.62克拉蓝色未加工钻石令人兴奋,现在已经证明是完全合理的。 “蓝月亮”钻石重达12.03克拉,是具有完美色彩和纯度的纯天然钻石,并具有出色的缓冲形状。 对我来说,蓝色是钻石所有颜色中最神秘,最神奇的部分,而蓝色月亮现在将在世界上最著名的宝石中占据一席之地。” 

根据GIA专着,“蓝月亮”钻石的色相是

“有可能从未在如此大的钻石或任何宝石中见过”,

“即使是最有经验的钻石商或色彩理论家也可能无法形容; 但是,有些人将其比作大海。”

这两颗非凡的钻石是自然的真mar,这使我们无言以对,同时谈到了自然力量的力量以及它们可以给人类带来的巨大宝藏。 CC

发布者 克劳迪娅·卡莱蒂(Claudia Carletti), 时光珠宝。 所有材料均由佳士得和苏富比提供。

广告

2条评论“重要钻石:粉红色和蓝色月亮=

  1. pingback的: 拍卖结果:佳士得瑰丽珠宝– 10月XNUMX日,日内瓦| 时光珠宝

  2. pingback的: 拍卖结果:苏富比瑰丽珠宝和贵族珠宝–日内瓦,11年2015月XNUMX日| 时光珠宝

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

%d 博客是这样的:

Advertisements

Two “magnificent” and “very noble” jewel auctions happening in Geneva just hours away from each other: the Magnificent Jewels, at Christie’s Geneva, on November 10, and the Magnificent Jewels and Noble Jewels, at Sotheby’s Geneva, on November 11.

Two of the most important events of the Autumnal auction season, presenting two of the most incredible diamonds ever seen. Meet The Pink and The Blue Moon.

The Pink

THE PINK: the largest cushion-shaped fancy vivid pink diamond at auction. Weight: 16.08 carats. Estimate: US$22,453,759 - $27,556,886)
THE PINK: the largest cushion-shaped fancy vivid pink diamond at auction. Weight: 16.08 carats. Estimate: US$22,453,759 – $27,556,886).

The Pink has been announced by Christie’s as the largest cushion-shaped Fancy Vivid Pink diamond to be offered for sale at auction.

A true extraordinary jewel, mounted as a ring, with a double row of pavé-set white diamonds which surround and highlight the main stone, with a delicate third row of small pink diamonds underneath.

In the realm of natural colored diamonds, those of a distinct pink hue are the most sought-after among gem connoisseurs. While most pink diamonds exhibit a color modifier like purple, orange, brown or grey, the 16.08 carat diamond to be offered at Christie’s shows absolutely no trace of a secondary color, making it exceedingly rare and attractive.

The Pink

In addition the 16.08 carat Fancy Vivid Pink diamond classifies as a Type IIa diamond, which contains little if any nitrogen and accounts for less than 2 percent of all gem diamonds. The stone’s even color distribution, combined with a balanced saturation and tone and straight pink hue, qualify the 16.08 carat pink for the coveted ‘Fancy Vivid’ color grading from the Gemological Institute of America (GIA). That only one in one hundred thousand diamonds possesses a color deep enough to qualify as ‘Fancy’ underscores its absolute rarity.

An historic level was reached in the international diamond market in December 2009 when Christie’s Hong Kong sold The Vivid Pink, a cushion-shaped fancy vivid pink diamond of 5.00 carats for U$2,155,332 per carat, setting a new per-carat record price for any pink diamond.

The Vivid Pink
The Vivid Pink Diamond.

Since that time, per-carat prices for top-quality pink diamonds have continued on a steady upward climb. Among the major pink diamonds that have set new auction benchmarks in price over the last five years, Christie’s has sold The Princie Diamond, a cushion-shaped fancy intense pink diamond of 34.65 carats for $39.3 million;

The Princie Diamond.
The Princie Diamond.

The ‘Perfect Pink’, a rectangular-cut fancy intense pink diamond of 14.23 carats for $23.2 million; and

The Perfect Pink
The Perfect Pink

The ‘Martian Pink’, a brilliant-cut fancy intense pink diamond ring of 12.04 carats by Harry Winston for $17.4 million.

The Martian Pink
The Martian Pink

Earlier this year, a rectangular-cut fancy intense pink diamond ring of 9.07 carats sold for $12.6 million at Christie’s Hong Kong.

A Superb Coloured Diamond and Diamond Ring.
A Superb Coloured Diamond and Diamond Ring.

Some of the world’s most famous and historic gems are pink diamonds, including the ‘Darya-i-Nur’ of approximately 182 carats, part of the Iranian Crown Jewels; the ‘Hortensia’ of 20.53 carats, formerly part of the Crown Jewels of France and today to be admired at the Louvre; and the ‘Williamson’ of 23.60 carats, belonging to Her Majesty the Queen of England.

The Blue Moon

The Blue Moon Diamond. Among the world's largest known fancy vivid blue diamonds, this exquisite stone weighs 12.03 carats and has been graded Fancy Vivid Blue – the highest possible colour grading for blue diamonds - by the Gemological Institute of America (GIA). The cushion brilliant-cut stone also boasts exceptional clarity, having been declared Internally Flawless by the GIA. Estimate $35-55 million.
The Blue Moon Diamond. Among the world’s largest known fancy vivid blue diamonds, this exquisite stone weighs 12.03 carats and has been graded Fancy Vivid Blue – the highest possible colour grading for blue diamonds – by the Gemological Institute of America (GIA). The cushion brilliant-cut stone also boasts exceptional clarity, having been declared Internally Flawless by the GIA. Estimate $35-55 million.

The Blue Moon Diamond is a true marvel, proof of the powerful beauty that is created when nature and human ingenuity work together harmoniously. Internally flawless, the Blue Moon has been christened “one of the rarest gems in the world”, and the GIA has declared that its Fancy Vivid hue might be so unique as to be indescribable, as you can see in this video.

As a matter of fact, The Blue Moon Diamond’s name refers to the expression ‘once in a blue moon’, which is used to describe something which happens only extremely rarely. In fact, blue diamonds only account for a minute fraction of the diamonds unearthed in a diamond mine.

This is also why Scientists from the National Gem and Mineral Collection at the Smithsonian Institution were fascinated by the extreme rarity of the Blue Moon. They were able to study the diamond ahead of its being exhibited in the Gem Vault of the Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County. It has been reported that, under testing, they observed that the colour of the Blue Moon is “true and saturated” throughout the diamond, with no other colours present. Dr Eloïse Gaillou, Mineral and Gem Curator at the Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County, noted the “intense ocean blue color” and placed the Blue Moon “on the top of the rare list due to its color, clarity and size”.

Here is another very interesting and unveiling video by Sotheby’s:

The Blue Moon Diamond, presented by Sotheby’s, is among the largest known fancy vivid blue diamonds, which will be the centrepiece of the auction of Magnificent Jewels and Noble Jewels in Geneva on 11 November 2015. This exquisite diamond weighs 12.03 carats and has been graded Fancy Vivid Blue – the highest possible colour grading for blue diamonds – by the Gemological Institute of America (GIA). The cushion brilliant-cut stone also boasts exceptional clarity, having been declared Internally Flawless by the GIA. This stunningly rare diamond comes to the market with an estimate of US$ 35-55 million.

The Blue Moon - Ambient
The Blue Moon – Ambient

Announcing the sale of the Blue Moon Diamond, David Bennett, Worldwide Chairman of Sotheby’s International Jewellery Division, commented:

The tremendous excitement last year over the discovery of a 29.62-carat blue rough diamond at the Cullinan mine in South Africa has now been proved to have been totally justified. Weighing in at 12.03 carats, the ‘Blue Moon’ diamond is a simply sensational stone of perfect colour and purity, combined with a superb cushion shape. Blue, for me, is the most mysterious and magical of all the colours of diamond, and the Blue Moon will now take its place among the most famous gems in the world.” 

According to the GIA Monograph, the hue of the Blue Moon diamond is

“likely to have never before been seen within such a large diamond, or any gemstone”,

and

“could be indescribable to even the most experienced diamantaire or colour theorist; some, however, liken it to the ocean”.

True marvels of Nature, these two extraordinary diamonds leave us speechless, while speaking of the power of the natural forces and of the immense treasures they can gift the humankind with. CC

Post by Claudia Carletti, Jewellery Through Time. All material courtesy of Christie’s and Sotheby’s.

Advertisements

2 comments on “Important Diamonds: The Pink and The Blue Moon

  1. Pingback: Auction Results: Christie’s Magnificent Jewels – Geneva, November 10 | Jewellery Through Time

  2. Pingback: Auction Results: Sotheby’s Magnificent Jewels and Noble Jewels – Geneva, November 11 2015 | Jewellery Through Time

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close