Bonhams伦敦-装饰艺术的海蓝宝石和钻石项链,由Cartier设计,
拍卖会 宝龙

Bonhams伦敦珠宝销售–结果

在一场竞标战之后,卡地亚的一条装饰艺术项链以459,000英镑的价格售出。

卡地亚(Cartier)的一件壮观的装饰艺术海蓝宝石和钻石项链是该系列的亮点之一 在伦敦。

卡地亚(Cartier)&装饰艺术

Bonhams London-装饰艺术的海蓝宝石和钻石项链,卡地亚(Cartier)
Bonhams伦敦–卡地亚(Arttier)装饰艺术的海蓝宝石和钻石项链,约于1940年。高度铰接的几何设计项圈,从中央逐渐缩小,前赃物镶有多颗切工的海蓝宝石和密钉镶明亮式切割钻石雕塑图案亮点上有明亮切割的钻石,悬挂在一排矩形阶梯状的海蓝宝石上,悬挂在铂金上,中央盾形前饰可拆卸,可以作为夹子佩戴,蓝宝石总数约169.85克拉,钻石总数约9.64克拉,与伦敦卡地亚(Cartier)签约。

这款约1940年的卡地亚Art Deco海蓝宝石和钻石项链是其预售估价的三倍,售价为459,000英镑。

这条项链的铰接度很高,几何设计合理,镶有近170克拉相配的海蓝宝石。 这款珠宝是卡地亚(Cartier)已故的装饰艺术风格的完美典范,法国珠宝商为此而享誉国际,并在拍卖中引发了国际竞购战。

从1930年代开始,卡地亚就在其设计中使用了海蓝宝石。 这条项链是Maison如何将透明的淡蓝色宝石提升到当代高级珠宝设计的最前沿的绝妙例子。

Bonhams英国珠宝总监Emily Barber

在拍卖会上引起关注的另一套物品是重要的23个钟表收藏,其中22个是卡地亚(Cartier)创作的,主要来自装饰艺术时期。

这些时钟之所以有趣,是因为几乎所有的时钟都可以追溯到1908年,直到装饰艺术时期(因此1920年代末),它们代表了当时卡地亚(Cartier)所拥有的最高的奢华,优雅和工艺。 顺便说一下,“神秘钟”技术是法国珠宝商在制表业中的标志之一。

这些作品代表着品牌和装饰艺术史上的技术和美学之旅。 这些“钟表奇迹” Gazette du Bon Ton 1925年,由路易斯·卡地亚(Louis Cartier)和钟表匠莫里斯·库埃(MauriceCoüet)构思,也受到魔术师让·欧仁·罗伯特·侯丁(Jean-EugèneRobert-Houdin)作品的启发。 第一款腕表于1912年问世,而Maison神秘钟的生产一直持续到今天。

Bonhams伦敦–装饰艺术的水晶,金,玛瑙,珐琅和钻石镶嵌的“神秘钟”,卡地亚,1919年。以£603,062售出。
矩形水晶水晶表壳和圆角阶梯式前胸饰有炸弹面和斜角边缘,双面白色珐琅框架,配以金色月桂树叶子装饰,带有罗马数字的环形章形戒指点缀着小花饰图案,内部有玫瑰切割钻石边框和玫瑰切割的钻石指针,放在玛瑙底座上,上面刻有玫瑰切割的钻石和金饰物, 山,后来替换,基地和机芯签署了卡地亚.

证明重要的出处对收藏家很感兴趣

事实上,当珠宝具有重要的出处时,它们变得非常有趣。

证明是从收集的珠宝 维塔·萨克维尔·韦斯特 超出了预售估算,并且来自 芭芭拉泰勒布拉德福德 引起了全球媒体的关注-它们都被卖掉了。

Bonhams伦敦–装饰艺术雕刻的祖母绿,水晶和钻石吊坠,可能是卡地亚(Cartier),1912年。售价为102,562英镑。 镶有一块大座垫形祖母绿板(开裂),正面和背面刻有印度花卉图案,刻在磨砂岩水晶中,刻有相似的味道,饰有旧的明亮单切钻石,刻在岩石上水晶和钻石喷泉图案,在一条黑色长项链上,配以玫瑰花形钻石扣和两个岩石水晶桶形幻灯片,饰有花卉和长笛装饰以及玫瑰花形钻石饰带。

99克拉大型莫卧儿祖母绿 片剂两面都雕刻有,刻在磨砂饰有钻石的磨砂水晶周围。 它制作于1912年,是卡地亚(Matierjah)风格迷人珠宝的非常罕见和早期的实例。 1913年,在与哈罗德·尼科尔森(Harold Nicholson)订婚后,这幅画卖给了萨克维尔夫人(Lady Sackville),后者将其赠予女儿维塔·萨克维尔·韦斯特(Vita Sackville-West)。

这颗珠宝在萨克维尔(Sackville)家族中已有100多年的历史了,至今已有50多年没有出现。 Vita Sackville-West的孙女Vanessa Nicholson解释说: “我的祖母喜欢打扮和参加舞会。 在1960年代初期,维塔(Vita)死前不久,母亲给了她一些珠宝。 出于安全原因,我们将它们保存在银行金库中,因此我想将这条祖母绿项链视为丢失的宝石,现在又重新焕发了光芒。”

Bonhams提供的珠宝来自Barbara Taylor Bradford OBE的收藏,全部来自她与好莱坞电影制片人Bob Bradford长达55年的婚姻。 为此,这些珠宝也具有很高的情感价值。

Bonhams伦敦。 彩钻和钻石戒指
半透明钻石肩之间的重11.30克拉的黄色切割放射状切割钻石。 售价为96,312英镑。

用泰勒·布拉德福德夫人的话来说:

“鲍勃最喜欢躺在阳光下的地方之一是意大利的卡普里岛。 他还喜欢它的另一个原因是……许多高级珠宝店! 他最喜欢的是一家可爱的精品店,名为Alberto e Lina。 据鲍勃说,他们确实拥有最好的珠宝和手表收藏。 在这里,他买了我11.30克拉的黄色钻石戒指,两侧是钻石面包。 他在我不知情的情况下偷偷去买了它,就在我们去吃午饭之前,他握住我的手,吻了一下,滑到从口袋里掏出的戒指上。 当我看到它闪闪发光时,我感到惊讶而无语。 我站起来亲吻他的脸颊,大叫:“这是一个真正的鲍比·戴兹勒!”鲍勃微笑着对他可爱的笑容说道:“我很高兴你爱我一样多。” 我戴了很多年,但是最近几年,我恢复了我的蓝宝石订婚戒指。 钻石太华丽了,无法放在保险箱中,我希望别人能像我一样享受它。”

这些珍贵的珠宝真的值得我多年来佩戴和欣赏。 我希望他们能让新主人和自己和鲍勃一样快乐。

芭芭拉·泰勒·布拉德福德OBE

我们也是。

0对“Bonhams伦敦珠宝销售–结果

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

%d 博客是这样的:

Advertisements
Bonhams London - An Art Deco aquamarine and diamond necklace, by Cartier,
Auctions Bonhams

Bonhams London Jewels Sales – results

An Art Deco necklace by Cartier sells for £459,000 after a bidding war.

A spectacular Art Deco Aquamarine and Diamond necklace by Cartier was among the highlights of the sale in London.

Cartier & Art Deco

Bonhams London - An Art Deco aquamarine and diamond necklace, by Cartier
Bonhams London – An Art Deco aquamarine and diamond necklace, by Cartier, circa 1940. The highly articulated collar of geometric design, graduating in size from the centre, the front swag set with vari-cut aquamarines and pavé-set brilliant-cut diamond sculptural motif highlights with brilliant-cut diamond accents, suspended from a row of rectangular-step cut aquamarines, mounted in platinum, central shield-shaped frontispiece detaches and may be worn as a clip, aquamarines approximately 169.85 carats total, diamonds approximately 9.64 carats total, signed Cartier London.

This Cartier Art Deco Aquamarine and Diamond necklace, dated circa 1940, triples its pre-sale estimate, selling for £459,000.

The necklace is highly articulated and geometrical in design, set with nearly 170 carats of matched aquamarines. This jewel is a perfect example of Cartier’s late Art Deco style, for which the French jeweller is internationally recognised, and sparked an international bidding war during the sale.

From the 1930s Cartier used aquamarines in their designs. This necklace is a magnificent example of how the Maison elevated the transparent pale-blue gem to the forefront of contemporary high jewellery design.

Emily Barber, Bonhams UK Jewellery Director

Another set of objects that attracted interest during the sale was an important collection of 23 clocks, of which 22 were by Cartier and mainly from the Art Deco period.

What makes these clocks interesting is the fact that almost all of them dated from 1908 until the end of Art Deco (therefore 1920s) and they represent the highest in luxury, elegance and craftsmanship that Cartier was associated with at the time. The ‘mystery clock’ technique is one of the French jeweller’s signatures, by the way, in watchmaking.

These creations represent a technical and aesthetic tour de force in the history of both the Maison and of the decorative arts. These “marvels of horology” as described by the Gazette du Bon Ton in 1925, conceived by Louis Cartier and the Maison’s clockmaker Maurice Coüet, were also inspired by the work of illusionist Jean-Eugène Robert-Houdin. The first model came to life in 1912, and the Maison’s production of the mystery clock continues to this day.

Bonhams London – An Art Deco rock crystal, gold, agate, enamel and diamond-set ‘Mystery Clock’, by Cartier, 1919. Sold for £603,062.
The rectangular rock crystal case and rounded stepped pediment with bombé sides and bevelled edges, the double-sided white enamel frame applied with gold laurel leaf decoration, the annular chapter ring with Roman numerals interspersed with fleurette motifs, to an inner rose-cut diamond border and rose-cut diamond hands, on an agate base accented with rose-cut diamonds and gold beadwork, the pediment a later replacement, base and movement signed Cartier.

Important Provenance prove to be of high interest to collectors

It is a matter of fact that jewels become highly interesting when they come with an important provenance.

The proof is that jewels from the collection of Vita Sackville-West exceeded pre-sale estimates, and jewels from Barbara Taylor Bradford attracted global media interest – and they were all sold.

Bonhams London – Art Deco carved emerald, rock crystal and diamond pendant, possibly by Cartier, 1912. Sold for £102,562. Set with a large cushion-shaped emerald tablet (cracked), engraved front and back with Indian floral motifs, within a frame of frosted rock crystal, engraved in similar taste, decorated with old brilliant and single-cut diamonds, surmounted by an engraved rock crystal and diamond fountain motif, on a long black cord necklace with rose-cut diamond clasp and two rock crystal barrel-shaped slides of floral and fluted decoration and rose-cut diamond finials.

The large 99-carat Mughal emerald tablet, carved on both sides, is set in a surround of engraved frosted rock crystal decorated with diamonds.  Made in 1912, it is a very rare and a very early example of Cartier’s glamorous jewels in the “Maharajah” style.  It was sold to Lady Sackville who gave it to her daughter, Vita Sackville-West, on her engagement to Harold Nicholson in 1913.  

The jewel has been in the Sackville family for more than 100 years and has not been seen for more than 50 years.  Vita Sackville-West’s granddaughter Vanessa Nicholson explains: “My grandmother loved dressing up and going to balls.  In the early 1960s shortly before she died, Vita gave my mother some of her jewels. For security reasons we held them in a bank vault so I like to think of this emerald necklace as a lost jewel now coming back into the light.”

The jewels offered by Bonhams and coming from Barbara Taylor Bradford OBE’s collection were all from her 55-year long marriage to Hollywood movie producer Bob Bradford. For this, these jewels also have a high sentimental value.

Bonhams London. A fancy-coloured diamond and diamond ring
The radiant-cut diamond, weighing 11.30 carats, of yellow tint, between demi-lune diamond shoulders. Sold for £96,312.

In Mrs Taylor Bradford’s own words:

“One of Bob’s favourite places to lie in the sun was Capri in Italy. He also liked it for another reason… the many fine jewellery shops! His favourite was a lovely boutique called Alberto e Lina. According to Bob, they truly had the best collection of fine jewellery and watches. This is where he bought me the 11.30-carat yellow diamond ring flanked by diamond baguettes. He had secretly been to purchase it without my knowing and, just before we went to lunch, he took hold of my hand, kissed it and slipped on the ring which he took out of his pocket. I was amazed and speechless when I saw it gleaming on my hand. I stood up and kissed him on the cheek and exclaimed, “It’s a real Bobby Dazzler!” Bob smiled that lovely smile of his and replied, “I’m glad you love it as much as I do”. I wore the ring for many, many years but for the last few years, I reverted to my sapphire engagement ring. It’s too gorgeous a diamond to sit in the safe and I want someone else to enjoy it as much as I have.”

These wonderful pieces of jewellery really deserve to be worn and enjoyed as much as I have over the years. I hope they make the new owners as happy as they made myself and Bob.

Barbara Taylor Bradford OBE

And so do we.

Advertisements

0 comments on “Bonhams London Jewels Sales – results

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: