广告
古董件 拍卖会 博客 宝龙 金刚钻石 宝石 复古

8月XNUMX日在纽约Bonhams举行的下一届高级珠宝拍卖会上,色彩大放异彩

由世界上一些最着名的设计师精心挑选的250件精美珠宝,将在8月XNUMX日在Bonhams纽约售楼处的高级珠宝拍卖中亮相。

一双漂亮 卡地亚胸针伦敦的估价约为50,000至80,000美元。 每个大号夹子均为盾形,镶有精美的多形蓝宝石,并配有圆形切割钻石。 最大的蓝宝石重约17.00克拉。

卡地亚(Cartier)蓝宝石夹式胸针001

 

拍卖还将以 装饰艺术时期的许多丰富多彩的作品,这些设计在有限的市场中仍然可以收藏,并且有望表现出色。

难得的古董 路易·康福特·蒂芙尼(Louis Comfort Tiffany)为蒂芙尼(Tiffany&Co)设计的万丽复兴式蓝宝石,app榴石石榴石和珐琅首饰套装,大约在1920年将被展出(估价$ 60,000–80,000美元)。

文艺复兴复兴2

 

这套美丽而独特的套装包括一条项链和一条充满活力的蓝色和绿色配色的耳坠。 它具有不规则球状,颜色饱和的蓝宝石,反映出路易斯·康福特·蒂芙尼(Louis Comfort Tiffany)最喜欢的调色板之一,并体现了他偏爱尽可能与自然形态相近的宝石。

文艺复兴复兴套装001

 

以文艺复兴时期的形式和巴洛克式的繁荣(例如C型卷轴和正式的鲜花花束), 套房展示了蒂法尼(Tiffany)在1910-1920十年间对历史主义和复兴风格的兴趣。 在此期间,像JP Morgan和Lockwood DeForest(路易·蒂法尼的朋友)这样的主要收藏家都在收集欧洲文艺复兴时期,印度和其他文明的历史珠宝。 这些藏品是蒂芙尼创作灵感的重要来源。

蒂法尼(Tiffany)备受赞誉的1906年伊特鲁里亚(Etruscan)珠宝,以及随后的印度,希腊化和拜占庭风格的珠宝的发展,已经证明了这种历史主义的影响力。 约翰·罗林(John Loring)表示,尽管蒂法尼(Tiffany)对建立基金会的兴趣越来越浓,为公司的艺术指导留出了更少的时间,但他继续设计珠宝,直到1924年关闭玻璃窑炉。

在蒂法尼(Tiffany)的影响下,1914-1933年珠宝部门的主管Meta Overbeck也将这些历史文献纳入了公司的工作。 她的设计图纸保存在佛罗里达州的查尔斯·霍斯默摩尔美国艺术博物馆,其中包含与该套房类似的珠宝素描,形式和主题都在其中。 在编号为F15-F5100的系列中,类似作品的草图出现在其设计书的第5300页和前几页中。

在将近一个世纪之后,发现这样一套完整的珠宝是不寻常的。 其中一件反映了蒂芙尼为他们的富裕顾客提供的非常规珠宝。

 

壮观而重要的作品 卡地亚 天然珍珠和钻石手链,约1915年,估计可达到$ 75,000–125,000美元:

卡地亚(Cartier)珍珠手链

 

belleépoque手链设计为七排天然海水珍珠,以铰接的透孔密钉镶钻石牌匾为中心,再加上旧的欧洲切工钻石,再加上玫瑰切工的钻石条形表扣。

卡地亚搭扣detail.001

 

该手镯是卡地亚于1909年开业的纽约分店成立之初的稀有和特别的作品。。 在美国,这是一个富裕的时期,新兴的中产阶级和上层阶级产生了对美丽美女式珠宝的强烈需求。

女士们晚上穿着漂亮的轻质雪纺或缎子连衣裙,并点缀精美的蕾丝和珠饰。 这些透明的高浪费,不合身的礼服,低领口,短袖和长手套的手臂为展示这个时代的珠宝提供了完美的舞台。 长长的头发被磨损,并饰以珠宝和羽毛。 像这样的手镯本来可以作为当前优雅时尚的完美补充。

这些新珠宝的灵感来自路易十四图案的设计,以珍珠和钻石制成,像项链,吊带和耳环一样,由赃物和花环定义。 铂金代替了较重的银质支架,从而使宝石可以呈现出精致而坚固的支架,从而提供最佳的光线,通风感和自然美感。 传说中的珍珠交易表明了它们的受欢迎程度和价值,被认为比钻石具有更高的价值。

这款珠宝自1915年左右被购买以来,一直由同一美国家庭拥有。这种珠宝体现了美丽时代的典雅和奢华风格。

 

添加到选择 装饰艺术作品是 卡地亚(Cartier)的翡翠和钻石手链,约1925年,估计费用为$ 30,000-50,000美元(GBP£19,000-32,000):

卡地亚(Cartier)祖母绿手链

 

 

a 欧式切割钻石戒指,配以切工切割红宝石 (估计$ 15,000–25,000美元):

装饰艺术红宝石戒指

 

 

和一个可爱的 Van Cleef&Arpels设计的红宝石和铂金连衣裙 其中包括一对袖扣和4个带浴室的衬衫钉(估计价格$ 6,000–8,000):

VCA连衣裙套装

 

 

重要戒指 包括:

  • A 卡地亚钻石戒指 (估价为200,000美元至300,000美元),将重达8.45克拉的切角矩形切割钻石居中,置于密镶镶钻镂空钻石周围,通道,肩膀和小腿中:

卡地亚钻石戒指001

 

 

  • 罚款 花式彩色钻石和钻石戒指 (估价为100,000-150,000美元),将一颗重0.72克拉的圆形明亮式切割彩钻浓彩粉钻与穿孔的镂空密钉镶钻石和彩色钻石镶嵌在侧面,旁边是欧洲切割的老钻石:

粉红钻石戒指.001

 

 

  • A 花式彩色钻石和钻石戒指 (估价为120,000-160,000美元),镶有一颗明亮式切割天然5.58克拉黄绿色钻石,圆形切工的粉红色钻石环绕和密钉镶钻石开叉式肩膀:

花式黄绿色钻石

 

 

  • A 克什米尔蓝宝石和钻石戒指 (估价为40,000美元至60,000美元),其特征是靠垫混合切割蓝宝石,两侧镶有古老的欧洲切割钻石,位于镂空镂空坐骑中:

蓝宝石戒指

 

 

  • A 哥伦比亚祖母绿钻石戒指 (估价为20,000至30,000美元/ 12,500-19,000英镑,英镑),球形,椭圆形祖母绿凸圆形钻石,重22克拉,四周是单切钻石:

祖母绿戒指

 

 

彩色宝石中最稀有的是“卡罗莱纳女王”,这是一种异常大的美国翡翠吊坠,于1998年在北卡罗来纳州阿巴拉契亚人山脚下开采, 北美有史以来最大的多面祖母绿,也是有记录以来最细,最大的祖母绿.

卡罗莱纳女王

闪闪发光的18.87克拉宝石品质卓越,估计售价在130,000美元至180,000美元之间。 不仅因其大尺寸而著称,鲜艳的色彩使该石材与众不同。 北卡罗莱纳州祖母绿中的颜色是由于铬的存在而引起的,铬是哥伦比亚著名祖母绿中相同的着色剂。 目前的祖母绿的颜色可与非常精美的哥伦比亚宝石媲美。

 

A 还将提供畅销小说家芭芭拉·泰勒-布拉德福德收藏的迷人小玩意包括戴维·韦伯(David Webb)制作的18k金婚戒(估价6,000-9,000美元),作家经常佩戴,被认为是她的最爱之一; 和一个 红宝石,钻石和18k白金手链 装在Capri的Lena&Alberto签名的小袋中(估价$ 8,000–12,000美元):

红宝石手链

 

 

此次拍卖的特色是镶嵌于18世纪至现代的珠宝中色彩艳丽的宝石。 除了红宝石,蓝宝石和祖母绿外,我们还有各种精美的彩色钻石和精美的珠宝。 Susan Abeles,邦瀚斯北美区副总裁兼珠宝总监。

 

材料由Bonhams新闻办公室提供。

广告

0条评论“8月XNUMX日在纽约Bonhams举行的下一届高级珠宝拍卖会上,色彩大放异彩=

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

%d 博客是这样的:

Advertisements
Antique Pieces Auctions Blog Bonhams Diamonds Gemstones Retro

A triumph of colours at next Fine Jewellery auction, Bonhams New York, December 8

A superb and colourful selection of 250 pieces by some of the world’s most renowned designers will headline the Fine Jewellery auction on December 8 at Bonhams New York salesroom.

A beautiful pair of clip brooches by Cartier, London are estimated to fetch between USD $50,000 and $80,000. Each large clip is in the shape of a shield, set with stunning vari-cut sapphires and enhanced by circular-cut diamonds. The largest sapphire weighs approximately 17.00 carats.

Cartier Sapphire Clip Brooches.001

 

The auction will also feature many colourful pieces from the art deco period, which are designs that remain collectible in a limited market, and expected to perform exceedingly well.

A rare antique Renaissance Revival suite of sapphire, demantoid garnet and enamel jewellery by Louis Comfort Tiffany for Tiffany & Co., circa 1920, will be featured (est. USD $60,000–80,000).

Renaissance Revival set 2

 

This beautiful and unique set comprises a necklace and ear pendants in a vibrant blue and green color scheme. It has irregularly-domed, color-saturated sapphires that reflect one of Louis Comfort Tiffany’s favoured palettes, and exemplifies his preference for gemstones left as close as possible to their natural forms.

Renaissance Revival Set.001

 

With its Renaissance form and baroque flourishes such as c-scrolls and formal floral bouquets, the suite demonstrates Tiffany’s interest in historicism and revival styles during the decade of 1910-1920. It was a period during which major collectors like J.P Morgan and Lockwood DeForest (a friend of Louis Tiffany) were amassing historical jewelry from Renaissance Europe, India and other civilizations. These collections were important sources of creative inspiration for Tiffany.

This historicist influence was already evident in Tiffany’s critically acclaimed Etruscan jewelry of 1906, and in the progression of subsequent jewels in the Indian, Hellenistic and Byzantine styles. Although he became more interested in establishing his Foundation, leaving less time for the artistic direction of the firm, Tiffany continued to design jewelry, according to John Loring, until he closed the glass furnaces in 1924.

Under Tiffany’s influence, the jewelry department overseer from 1914-1933, Meta Overbeck, was also incorporating these historical references into the firm’s work. Her design drawings, preserved at the Charles Hosmer Moore Museum of American Art in Florida, contain sketches for jewelry similar to this suite in form and motif. Sketches for analogous pieces appear on page 15 and on preceding pages of her design book, among the series numbered F5100-F5300.

After nearly a century later, it is unusual to find such a suite of jewelry intact; one which reflects the unconventional jewels that Tiffany offered their affluent patrons.

 

A spectacular and important piece by Cartier is a natural pearl and diamond bracelet, circa 1915, which is estimated to achieve USD $75,000–125,000:

Cartier pearl bracelet

 

The belle époque bracelet is designed as seven rows of natural saltwater pearls centering an articulated openwork pavé-set diamond plaque, enhanced by old European-cut diamonds, and joined by a rose-cut diamond bar clasp.

Cartier clasp detail.001

 

This bracelet is a rare and special creation from the early years of Cartier’s New York branch, which opened in 1909. It was a time of opulence in the United States, with an emerging middle and upper class creating a strong demand for belle époque jewels.

Ladies dressed for evening in beautiful lightweight material of chiffon or satin which were adorned with elaborate lace and beadwork. These diaphanous high wasted, less fitted gowns with low neckline, short sleeves, and long gloved arms provided the perfect stage to showcase the jewels of this era. Long hair was worn up and ornamented with jewels and feathers. Bracelets such as this lot would have been a perfect complement to the current elegant fashion.

These new jewels, inspired by the designs of Louis XIV motifs, were fashioned in pearls and diamonds as necklaces, stomachers and earrings defined by swags and wreathes. Platinum replaced the heavier silver mountings allowing gemstones to appear in delicate, yet strong mountings, providing optimum light, airiness and natural beauty. Legendary transactions of pearls indicate their popularity and value, and were considered more value than diamonds.

This jewel, which has remained in the possession of the same American family since it was purchased, circa 1915, and exemplifies the elegant and the opulent style of the belle époque.

 

Adding to the selection of art deco pieces is an emerald and diamond bracelet also by Cartier, circa 1925, which is estimated at USD $30,000–50,000 (GBP £19,000-32,000):

Cartier emerald bracelet

 

 

a European-cut diamond ring with calibré-cut rubies (est. USD $15,000–25,000):

art deco ruby ring

 

 

and a lovely ruby and platinum dress set by Van Cleef & Arpels that comprises a pair of cuff links and 4 shirt studs en suite (est. USD $6,000–8,000):

VCA dress set

 

 

Important rings include:

  • A Cartier diamond ring (est. USD $200,000–300,000), centering a cut-cornered rectangular step-cut diamond, weighing 8.45 carats, within a pierced and openwork pavé-set diamond surround, gallery and shoulders and shank:

Cartier diamond ring.001

 

 

  • A fine fancy colored diamond and diamond ring (est. USD $100,000-150,000) centering a round brilliant-cut fancy intense pink diamond, weighing 0.72 carat, flanked by old European-cut diamonds, within a pierced and openwork pavé-set diamond and colored diamond mount:

Pink diamond ring.001

 

 

  • A fancy coloured diamond and diamond ring (est. USD $120,000-160,000), set with a brilliant-cut natural 5.58 carat yellow-green diamond, with a circular-cut pink diamond surround and pavé-set diamond split shoulders:

Fancy yellow-green diamond

 

 

  • A Kashmiri sapphire and diamond ring (est. USD $40,000–60,000) that features a cushion mix-cut sapphire flanked by old European-cut diamonds, within a pierced and openwork mount:

sapphire ring

 

 

  • A Colombian emerald and diamond ring (est. USD $20,000–30,000/GBP £12,500-19,000) featuring a bulbous, oval emerald cabochon weighing 22 carats surrounded by single-cut diamonds:

emerald ring

 

 

The rarest of the selection of coloured stones is “The Carolina Queen”, an unusually large American emerald pendant, which was mined at the foot of the Appalachians in North Carolina in 1998, and is the largest faceted emerald ever found in North America and the finest and largest ever recorded.

Carolina Queen

The sparkling 18.87 carat gem is of exceptional quality and is estimated to fetch between USD $130,000 and $180,000. Notable not only for its large size, the vivid color sets this stone apart from any others. The color in North Carolina emeralds results from the presence of chromium, the same coloring agent in the famed emeralds of Colombia. The color of the present emerald is comparable to very fine Colombian stones.

 

A charming section of baubles from the collection of best-selling novelist Barbara Taylor-Bradford will also be offered, including an 18k gold sautoir by David Webb (est. USD $6,000–9,000), which the writer wore often and considered one of her favorites; and a ruby, diamond and 18k white gold bracelet in a signed pouch by Lena & Alberto of Capri (est. USD $8,000–12,000):

ruby bracelet

 

 

This sale is characterized by lush, beautifully coloured stones set in jewellery ranging from the 18th century to modern day. Aside from the ruby, sapphire, and emerald selections, we have a wonderful assortment of fancy coloured diamonds, and fine signed jewellery. Susan Abeles, Vice President and Director of Jewellery for Bonhams North America.

 

Material courtesy of Bonhams Press Office.

Advertisements

0 comments on “A triumph of colours at next Fine Jewellery auction, Bonhams New York, December 8

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close