广告
博客 卡地亚 历史与遗产 传奇作品

卡地亚的标志性客户:Marjorie Merriweather Post,她在素描、绘画和现实生活中的珠宝。

认识 Marjorie Merriweather Post 和她的卡地亚珠宝。

Marjorie Merriweather Post 和她的女儿。 在这幅画中,她戴着她标志性的卡地亚胸针。

Marjorie Merriweather Post(15 年 1887 月 12 日 – 1973 年 1920 月 1960 日)是卡地亚最重要和最持久的美国客户之一。 从 XNUMX 年代开始到 XNUMX 年代,她委托制作了令人眼花缭乱的珠宝套装、时尚配饰和种类繁多的珠宝镜框。 这是一场精彩的演讲,讲述了波斯特如何通过购买精美的卡地亚珠宝来象征她生命中的重要时刻和事件。

对象的美感,其工艺和历史尤其吸引我……

从 1920 年代到 1960 年代,Marjorie Merriweather Post 经常光顾卡地亚公司的三个机构。 与她直接打交道的兄弟皮埃尔·卡地亚 (Pierre Cartier) 对俄罗斯帝国艺术很感兴趣,甚至将她的第一件 Fabergé 作品卖给了 Post。

Post 和 Cartier 多年合作设计珠宝和配饰,在创作精美艺术作品的同时发展和完善了她的个人风格。

卡地亚档案中的草图展示了这种富有成效的合作伙伴关系,在不少肖像中也展示了 Post 佩戴着她精美的珠宝。

Marjorie Merriweather Post的Cartier吊坠胸针,上面刻有莫卧儿祖母绿和钻石,大约是1923年。最大的祖母绿(250克拉!)可追溯到1600年代!
Marjorie Merriweather Post 的卡地亚吊坠胸针,镶嵌莫卧儿祖母绿和钻石,约 1923 年。胸针镶嵌在铂金镶嵌中。 祖母绿是在伦敦以散石的形式收购的。
卡地亚(Cartier)翡翠胸针绘画〜Marjorie Merriweather Post
卡地亚(Cartier)翡翠胸针绘画〜Marjorie Merriweather Post。
Marjorie Merriweather Post的Cartier紫水晶和绿松石项链和耳环套装,约1950-1951年。
Marjorie Merriweather Post 的卡地亚紫水晶和绿松石项链和耳环套装,大约 1950-1951 年。 黄金和铂金镶嵌项链。 它镶嵌了五颗心形紫水晶、五颗椭圆形紫水晶、99 颗圆形钻石和 175 颗圆形和椭圆形小绿松石。
科利尔·卡地亚(Cartier en platine),《 diamants et saphirs》,《 ayant appartenu》和《马约里·梅里韦瑟(Marjorie Merriweather)》 http://www.vogue.fr/joaillerie/a-voir/diaporama/joaillerie-bijoux-cartier-de-marjorie-merriweather-post-exposition-hillwood博物馆-花园-华盛顿-DC / 19183 /图像/ 1011538#!Collier-Cartier-en-Saphirs-de-Marjorie-merriweather-post
Marjorie Merriweather Post的Cartier蓝宝石和钻石项链。 这条项链是由两个手链和一个定制的卡地亚胸针(大约)相连而成。 1936年。这条项链分为三部分:两个手镯和一个中央胸针。 项链采用铂金镶嵌。 它最初由三部分组成,两条来自De Sedles的手链(构成项链的侧面)和一个中心点(来自Cartier)。
Marjorie Merriweather邮局关闭Hutton Davies May
Marjorie Merriweather邮政,赫顿·戴维斯·梅(Close Hutton Davies May)
卡地亚(Cartier)的珍珠扣珍珠项链,约于1939年。拥有的py Marjorie Merriweather Post。
卡地亚(Cartier)的珍珠扣珍珠项链,约于1939年。项链由四串珍珠制成,并附有精美的钻石扣。 项链上有188颗珍珠,扣环上有408颗钻石,多股链上有140颗钻石。 表扣上有七串钻石,附在表扣上。 扣环设计精巧,由七个互锁部分组成。 两侧的三个部分均为圆形,中间有轮辐。 中心部分是矩形,在股线连接处终止于大圆形菱形。
Marjorie Merriweather Post及其著名的卡地亚祖母绿
Marjorie Merriweather Post的1920年代奢华的铂金胸针,重60克拉。 刻有钻石的莫卧儿祖母绿。
Marjorie Merriweather Post的1920年代奢华的铂金胸针,重60克拉。 刻有钻石的莫卧儿祖母绿。

除了购买他们最新的珠宝设计,Marjorie Post 还购买了一系列珠宝艺术品来光顾卡地亚。 在 1920 和 30 年代,她委托制作了许多家庭照片的相框,在材料和颜色上都非常注意,以增强每幅肖像画的效果。 其他个人奢侈品,包括银色和珐琅梳妆台套装、串珠和铂金晚宴包,以及迷人的肖像、绘画、历史照片和信件,都表明 Post 对卡地亚的持久使用为她的形象做出了贡献。

原材料: Pinterest的Hillwood Estate,法国时尚。

 

广告

4条评论“卡地亚的标志性客户:Marjorie Merriweather Post,她在素描、绘画和现实生活中的珠宝。=

  1. 伟大的职位。

  2. 韦罗尼卡·乌米斯卡(WeronikaUmińska)

    感谢您的这篇文章! 然而,最后的胸针不是卡地亚的,而是奥斯卡·海曼兄弟。

    • 克劳迪娅·卡莱蒂(Claudia Carletti Camponeschi)

      谢谢! 我会检查胸针! 亲切的问候。

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

%d 博客是这样的:

Advertisements
Blog Cartier History & Heritage Legendary Pieces

Cartier’s iconic clientèle: Marjorie Merriweather Post, her jewels in sketches, paintings and real life.

Meet Marjorie Merriweather Post and her Cartier jewels.

Marjorie Merriweather Post and her daughter. In the painting, she is wearing her iconic Cartier brooch.

Marjorie Merriweather Post (March 15, 1887 – September 12, 1973) was one of Cartier’s most important and enduring American clients. Beginning in the 1920s and through the 1960s, she commissioned dazzling jewellery sets, fashionable accessories and a vast array of jewelled frames. Here is a stunning presentation on how Post signified important moments and events in her life with the acquisition of fabulous Cartier jewellery.

I am particularly attracted by the beauty of an object, its craftsmanship, and history…

Marjorie Merriweather Post frequented the Cartier firm’s three establishments from the 1920s through the 1960s. Pierre Cartier, the brother with whom she dealt most directly, shared an interest in Russian imperial art and even sold Post her first piece of Fabergé.

Post and Cartier collaborated in designing jewellery and accessories for many years, developing and refining her personal style while creating exquisite works of art.

Sketches from the Cartier archives illustrate this fruitful partnership, also illustrated in quite a few portraits showing Post wearing her fabulous jewels.

Marjorie Merriweather Post's Cartier pendant brooch with carved Mughal emeralds and diamonds, circa 1923. The largest emerald (250 carats!) dates to the 1600's!
Marjorie Merriweather Post’s Cartier pendant brooch with carved Mughal emeralds and diamonds, circa 1923. Brooch is set in a platinum setting. Emeralds were acquired in London as loose stones.
Cartier Emerald Brooch Drawing ~ Marjorie Merriweather Post
Cartier Emerald Brooch Drawing ~ Marjorie Merriweather Post.
Marjorie Merriweather Post's Cartier amethyst and turqupose necklace and earring set, circa 1950-1951.
Marjorie Merriweather Post’s Cartier amethyst and turquoise necklace and earring set, circa 1950-1951. Necklace in a gold and platinum setting. It is set with five heart-shaped amethysts, five oval-shaped amethysts, 99 round diamonds, and 175 small round and oval-shaped turquoises.
Collier Cartier en platine, diamants et saphirs, ayant appartenu à Marjorie Merriweather Post http://www.vogue.fr/joaillerie/a-voir/diaporama/joaillerie-bijoux-cartier-de-marjorie-merriweather-post-exposition-hillwood-estate-museum-gardens-washington-dc/19183/image/1011538#!collier-cartier-en-saphirs-de-marjorie-merriweather-post
Marjorie Merriweather Post’s Cartier sapphire and diamond necklace. The necklace is made from two bracelets joined by a custom-made Cartier brooch, ca. 1936. This necklace breaks into three pieces: two bracelets and a central brooch. Necklace is in a platinum setting. It was originally composed of three pieces, two bracelets from De Sedles which form the sides of the necklace, and one centerpiece from Cartier.
Marjorie Merriweather Post Close Hutton Davies May
Marjorie Merriweather Post, Close Hutton Davies May
Pearl necklace with diamond clasp by Cartier, circa 1939. Owned py Marjorie Merriweather Post.
Pearl necklace with diamond clasp by Cartier, circa 1939. Necklace is composed of four strands of pearls attached to an elaborate diamond clasp. Necklace has 188 pearls, 408 diamonds in the clasp, and 140 diamonds in the strands. The clasp has seven strands of diamonds that attach to the clasp. The clasp has an elaborate design of seven interlocking sections. Three sections on each side are circular in shape with wheel spokes in the center. The central section is rectangular and ends in a large round diamond at the point where the strands attach.
Marjorie Merriweather Post with her famed Cartier emeralds
Marjorie Merriweather Post’s lavish platinum brooch from the 1920s, featuring a 60-ct. carved Mughal emerald surrounded by diamonds.
Marjorie Merriweather Post’s lavish platinum brooch from the 1920s, featuring a 60-ct. carved Mughal emerald surrounded by diamonds.

In addition to buying their latest jewellery designs, Marjorie Post patronized Cartier by purchasing an array of jewelled objets d’art. In the 1920s and 30s, she commissioned a number of picture frames for family photographs, paying attentive attention to the materials and colours in order to enhance each portrait. Other personal luxury items, including a silver and enamel dressing table set and a beaded and platinum evening bag as well as glamorous portraits, paintings, and historic photos and correspondence, illustrate Post’s enduring use of Cartier to contribute to her persona.

Source Material: Hillwood Estate on Pinterest, Vogue France.

 

Advertisements

4 comments on “Cartier’s iconic clientèle: Marjorie Merriweather Post, her jewels in sketches, paintings and real life.

  1. Great post.

  2. Weronika Umińska

    Thank You for this article! The last brooch however is not by Cartier, but by Oscar Heyman Bros.

    • Claudia Carletti Camponeschi

      Thank you! I will check the brooch! Kind regards.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: